Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location BUT poor service & poor rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had trouble with the shuttle service they provided..coming 30 mins late..thereafter, the driver making us walk down the road to get to the hotel. Hotel itself was decent for a 2 star hotel. The location is great! Breakfast was usually the same everyday and very oily. We had construction outside of our room which gave us sleepless nights..even after complaining the hotel did not move our rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
I am examining the problems you are experiencing individually 1.the driver is not late, you can not find the driver. 2.You have found the hotel breakfast as greasy and you are saying that it is a 2 star hotel, we watched you at breakfast every morning, you eat your dishes with your hands and you say you do not like it. 3.You are planning to stay in a 5 star hotel for the room price you pay. (25 euros for 2 people) you are defamating our hotel to get everything free of charge. If you can not prove these laws, our lawyer will contact you. Your comments because it does not reflect the truth 4.The hotel is in the city center if you are using dir.Internet you would not look at the position. I reckon you will re-examine your comment. Türkan
3 out of 5
by Linda from blind bay

nice central location in old town

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
vacation .. visiting instanbul... hotel was centrally located in the old quarter, about 10 minutes walk from spice bazaar, and 15 minute walk from blue mosque area. the room was clean, but basic, with a very hard, well worn bed. pricey for what you got, with monotonous continental style breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Central location to many of the top sites.
Cons: The rooms are rather old fashion and dark, somewhat dreary
Location: The location is close to the op sites in Istanbul.
I chose this hotel because it was centrally located. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms could use an updating.
4 out of 5
by Andrianna

Nice

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean rooms, and excellent friendly staff. WiFi was unstable and breakfast could be a bit better for a hotel of this sort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: very good location
there as the starting and ending hotel for a group tour plus booked an extra night on beginning and end on my own. was generally very satisfied. nice view from top of hotel and ate at many different hotels on group tour and this one probably had the biggest selection of food for breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good hotel in a very convenient location. It was easy to walk to most of the sights we wanted to see, and there were plenty of restaurants and other things to do in the area.
4 out of 5
by Heath from Montreal

Comfortable enough, great location.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for one night to see Istanbul a bit after a business trip. Was very quiet during the night and comfortable enough. Room was small, but we spent very little time in there anyway. The location is great for people wishing to see the sights.
5 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Excellent place to stay in Istanbul

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights before our Turkey tour and 2 nights after the tour. Bed and room clean and comfortable. Had the best shower in all our trip. Food was excellent including all the breakfasts. Centrum allowed us to store luggage which was very helpful and the staff happily arranged the shuttle bus for us. Nothing was too much trouble.The hotel was in a very central part of the old city.
4 out of 5
by sid from philadelphia

A great location for sightseeing in Istanbul

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The Centrum is a good choice without spending a fortune. One of the best old Istanbul locations, easy walking to any tourist place. The hotel is very well run, the breakfast is good to excellent and the staff tries hard to be helpful. Unless you are looking for high end hotels this should be a choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels