Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Best hotel in the town lovely and friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very cleanliness and comfortable i like all the staff they are so friendly and helpers
Cons: Nothing everything is excellent i like evsen hotel i will booked one more time
Location: The location is perfect near ayia sofia and topcapi sarayi and the tramway and sultan ahmet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Great Yarmouth UK

This is a small hotel in a built up but quiet area

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Given the space of the building, very little.
Location: This hotel is minutes from all shopping, dinning, drinking tram, bus-stops and tourist sites. Palace and park, Blue Mosque, Ayia Sophia Mosque.
We stayed for a week in September during a busy festival period. breakfast was a Continental style with a Turkish twist. Plenty of it with free coffee and cereals/toast for the less adventurous. our original budget room was very small and so we moved to a larger room for a small cost but with no hassle from the very accommodating staff. the hotel is very well presented and clean but has no bar or restaurant itself. There are however, several quality bars and restaurants within minutes strolling distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and good location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts and location
Cons: Fresh fruit at breakfast
Location: Sultanamet area. Walking distance to the main attractions.
Initially upon check in we were given a very small room facing the street, with what is considered a view room. When we asked for a bigger room we were immediately accommodated, and our second room was considerably bigger and more comfortable. It did not have any view however, which was insignificant for us. The room was very clean. The housekeeper and the front desk very helpful and welcoming. Lots of good advice from the front desk. Breakfast was the best we had anywhere in Turkey....and we did generally have very good breakfasts everywhere... But more variety here. The only thing missing was fresh fruit. The location is great ... Close to the metro and walking distance to the main attractions, but on a very quiet side street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eg.

Enjoyed the stay , but ..

Posted Feb 19, 2016
I really enjoyed the stay , very welcoming and helpful staff , decent breakfast with an amazing view and the perfect location which I choose the hotel for , its a small walk from Eminonu and sultanahmet , I could almost walk to the most of my trips from there On the other side , my room was very very small , not 15 sqm as the descreption , it was around 11 or 12 , the only view from the window was the window of the front room , therr was an annoying noise always at night , sounded like a ventilation fan of the next room bathroom .and finally which was annoying but didnt notice untill last day , the house keeper didnt change the sheets , there was a small chocolate stain that we caused by mistake , 3 days later I notice that it was still there . But over all , its good if you are out all day and coming back for a sleep , its beautifl , very nice staff , and its the best you can get with that budget " it really is " Thank you Hotel Evsen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rostov-on-Don

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, neatness
Cons: I lacked at least 1 hook for long coats
Location: It will take 5-10 min walk to the main attractions in the old center. 5 min to Marmaray, tram station and 10 minutes to buses and ferries at Eminonu
The hotel was very comfortable. We've stayed here 2nd time (since 2009). The hotel is wonderful for its price, facilities and location. 5 minutes walk to Marmaray station (elevator!) and 2 minutes to Gulhane tram station. Rooms are clean but small. Small size of rooms is a common feature for all hotels of the kind in the area. Still there's enough space for 2 luggages, bedside tables, built-in closet that most of the hotels lack. Everything works, shower doesn't leak, enough light in the room, it was +10C outside but we had no need to turn on a heater. The beakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rostov, Russia

Nice Hotel in the center of old Istanbul

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Neatness, cleanliness, balcony, good polite staff, breakfast, view from the restaurant, location.
Cons: One minor annoyance was when they turned off the water for 15 minutes while I was in the middle of a shower. Such water disruptions are unacceptable.
Location: Topkapi, Gulkhane Park, St. Sophia, Cisterns...
A nice little hotel, the best we found so far in its price range and in this particular location. Getting to it is extremely easy, it is 5 minutes walking distance from the Metro station. Its location is perfect in the old center of Istanbul, it is walking distance away from most tourist attractions in the area like St. Sophia, Top Kapi, the Cisterns etc... Like all hotels of this class in this area, the room is small but very comfy as it has a good closet, drawers ets enough to keep you things out of the way. The toilet is really small, the toilet seat is in close proximity with the shower cabin so you cannot even sit properly on it. The sink is so small and with the faucet located in its center it can be difficult to wash your face. It has enough accessories (shelves, hangers) though to store all your toilet stuff like soap, shampoo bottles, shaving stuff etc... That said, the room and toilet are very nice, clean and neat. The staff is very nice, polite and helpful. The lift is nice and modern. The restaurant is located on top floor and offers a nice panoramic view of Istambul. The breakfast has a large variety of food and is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the old city

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Not expensive yet they give 5-star experience! Comfortable and walking distance to Hagia Sophia. They have nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Expected to have more room inside unit, bed is small and not too much space to walk around bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel next to attractions

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The staff and the restaurant.
Cons: The corridor lighting went off too quickly after a few seconds, so it should last longer.
Location: The location is excellent because it was down the road from Gulhane Tram station, as well as Gulhane Park. There were many restaurants nearby.
The hotel staff were very welcoming and informative about tourist attractions. They were always ready to help us with any problems. Despite the hotel being on a traffic-free road there was still a lot of noise coming from building work during the night; this was a problem when trying to get to sleep. The room itself was quite small, however it was very clean and pleasant. The breakfast on offer in the restaurant was excellent, with a diverse selection of foods and a view of Topkapi Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good location in the old city. Felt small and personal. very quiet even though the streets outside were busy.
Location: 5 minute amble to main sites of blue Mosque, Sofia and Topkapi palace. tram line at end of street. Lots of cafes and restaurants out the door.
Room was for my husband and I and teenage son. Worked perfectly. Not huge but enough room. Lovely bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities. Air conditioned.