Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Excellent

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. Excellent location near tourist sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Hotel Yasmak Sultan, Hotel Management
Dear Alia, Thank you for choosing Hotel Yaşmak Sultan and for taking the time to write your review.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay and also thank you for sharing your valuable opinion about our staff and services. We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips Warm Regards Hotel Yasmak Sultan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iraq

Very good experience

Posted Dec 9, 2017
very nice hotel ! We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed it a lot ! The whole staff was very helpful and everybody did his best to make our visiting unforgettable ! Equipement and style made inside the property is unique and very authentic. Rooms were very clean and had a special style ! Food was very good and tasty ! I very stayed in too many 5 stars hotels in Instabul; and can kindly recommend this one as the services are almost same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Hotel Yaşmak Sultan, Hotel Management
Dear Raed, Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul. Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority. We hope your travel plans would bring you back to istanbul in the future and give us an other chance to welcome you.Thank you again. Sincerely Yours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

One night only

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff is great. Hotel is getting a bit old and beaten up especially the bathroom. Excellent breakfast and cuisine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Hotel Yaşmak Sultan, Hotel Management
Dear mr rock n rolle, Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority. We are sorry to read your review regarding our rooms however, please be assured that your comments have been shared with management in order to have an immediate improvement. We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips Warm Regards, Hotel Yaşmak Sultan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Well located to the Suleymaniye mosque.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Yasmak Sultan. Very well located to all that we wanted to see in Istanbul and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Hotel Yasmak Sultan, Hotel Management
Dear Waseem, Thank you for choosing Hotel Yaşmak Sultan and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay. We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips Warm Regards Hotel Yasmak Sultan
5 out of 5
by Simon

Still excellent

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first return visit to the Yasmak since I stayed there in 2012. It hadn't changed in essence, and I recognised many of the staff members. The service was good and friendly, and they have improved the downstairs lounge area and the rooftop bar. I would happy visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel again and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul. Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority. We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips Warm Regards Hotel Yasmak Sultan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing and it is a very clean hotel.
Me and my husband recently stayed at this hotel for 7 days. The hotel staff were great, extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived at 2 am and our room was ready for us, check in was smooth and fast. The hotel is clean and nicely done up. The room was good size with a comfy bed. Breakfast was a good range including toast, fried egg/omelettes, loads of fruit, cakes, croissants, cheese, cereal, pancakes. Staff at the olive restaurant were outstanding, polite, helpful and efficient. Staff at reception helped with how to get to places and helped with any needs we had. Hotel is in a great location it is 5 min walk to topkapi museum and 10 min walk to the Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shops which was great. You can also get the metro to Grand Bazaar or it is a 20 min walk from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel & amazing staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Really make you feel welcome, and can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible, would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicosia, Cy

Nice Location , comfort

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very nice location and comfort.excellent breakfast and nice atmosphere..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Catered for Gluten-Free meals.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool, and spa facilities, which were very clean and had a nice atmosphere. Great breakfast.
Location: Great location for Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. And lots of other sights in the old part of the city.
The hotel and the staff were excellent and welcoming and offered lots of tourist information. Most importantly for me was that they both understood what a gluten-free diet is and were able to cater for it with no problems. This included both the breakfast, where they cook different egg meals to order and have gluten free bread. Additionally, the Olive restaurant, which is on the roof, had gluten-free options in their menus, but were also flexible on making the non-gluten-free meals without the gluten parts. The Olive restaurant also has lovely views of the city and Hagia Sophia, the staff spoke perfect English and were very friendly, and the meal prices were very reasonable, without the worry that you might get ripped off, like in other restaurants I visited.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels