Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice location and nice staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Hotellino's location is good. It's close to Marmaray and T1 station. and Egyption Bazar, Galata Bridge. The better is its staff. They're very kind. I totally recommend and plus, Hotel rate is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly, polite and helpful staff

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Fantastic experience. Very comfortable room. For me the most important element always is how the staff communicate in any hotel. Hotellino staff were very polite with manners and helpful when i had questions or concerns. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Great stay from A to Z

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean renovated rooms, location, wifi signal.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement right now.
Location: Near Hagia Sofia/Blue Mosque, Galata Bridge, Grand Bazaar, Gulhane Park, Topkapi and Basilica Cistern.
Location is right in the center of Istanbul. 5-10 min. walk to all the sights. Two tram stations nearby. We were very well greeted on arrival with tea and juice. There is an elevator to the room which is clean and newly renovated. The Wifi signal was perfect. In the morning, the breakfast in generous, varied and suited for all tastes. Again the staff is very friendly. They recommended lower price parking and restaurants which were not "tourist traps". They offered a gift when we left and arranged for transportation to the airport for only 5 euros!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great location, even better staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff made us feel like family. Location perfect with all old city sights within a short walking distance. Quiet location and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Only bad thing is we had to leave.
5 out of 5
by Mukhamedali Abdinaminov

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in good area, near main attractions. The staff is very welcoming and polite.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't say this hotel is a 4 star as rated but it is a splendid little place. The staff and owners are wonderful, nothing is ever too much trouble and its in a great location, within easy walking distance to everything and the metro and tram lines. A great place to stay for exploring the delights of Istanbul.
4 out of 5
by Huzaifa

Perfect Hotel, Good price, WiFi a little buggy

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very nice. The staff is very friendly. The WiFi was buggy though. They would reset it when told that its not working but still it wouldnt work sometimes. Theres no room service but on the hotel.com page it said room service( limited hours) The breakfast was amazing. The staff helps you out in tours, ways, maps, attractions and stuff. Reception guy gave me a metro card free and at the check out time asked me to keep it for memories.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Home away from home

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
I am a frequent visitor to Istanbul and have been staying at Hotellino for nearly a decade. It's conveniently located, clean, comfortable, and most importantly, has a tremendously friendly and helpful staff who always go above and beyond. For me Hotellino is a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Home away from home.

Posted May 27, 2017
Cozy boutique hotel in the middle of the old Istanbul. Close to tourist attractions and walking distance to all the places. Good breakfast is provided every morning and the staff is very friendly. Every time I visit this beautiful city this hotel is my number one choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY world traveler.

just like home

Posted May 23, 2017
Beautiful cozy and well located. Is my third time in this charming place. The best location in the area, walking distance to all tourist attractions. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is good.