Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the center of Istanbul

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was a nice trip to Istanbul. It included relaxation, shopping and the pleasure of tasting the famous turkish foods. I advice people to visit that city and that hotel especially it is cheap clean and near to the market
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Stuff is not good and the WiFi is terrible location is nice in the heart of the city near to transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation with Maywood hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I stay in hotel for 10 day and the staff is comparative and the room clean and daily delicuse breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even for a budget hotel - it is terrible

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in and the room they put me had power cuts. They then moved me to another room where the tv only had audio. I'd arrived early in the morning so i just fell asleep. When I woke up I found that my room stunk of cigarettes, and when i opened the room with a "city view" i saw it was because my room directly faced another room where the guest was smoking (causing the air to go into my room and stink). The next morning I woke up and tried the food they offered - it was horrid. The veggies had mold, the eggs tasted worse than powdered, and the sausage was cold and tasted tough as if it had been reheated from the day before. I went out and ate near the water. I came back that evening to find they'd taken all the towels and not replaced them. and the TV had not been fixed. 2 people made 3 visits to fix the tv and 30 minutes later they came to give me the towels...that is one hand towel and one floor mat...for two people. I went downstairs and asked them if this was a joke and 20 minutes later they came back with one more towel. I then spoke with hotels.com and told them how bad this hotel was and asked if they could assist me with leaving the hotel early so i could find a new one. The hotel refused to allow this saying they'd fixed all my issues. - So hotels.com offered me a credit and i went somewhere better... Also the wifi is 23mps MAX and futniture has stains. I won't be back and would not recommend at all - its slummy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Ersin, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest , when we recevied your check in feed back from expedia ,we already informed our front desk manager and they try to contact with you to help you .but when they try to communicate with you to try to sort your problem ,you refused their contact that is why we cannot have a chance to sort your problem, we are so sorry about it . kindly Regards, Maywood Hotel Customer service
4 out of 5
by Loai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Jul 12, 2017
very nice location, well decorated, nice reception
4 out of 5
by MOHAMMED A M

Very recommended

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very comfort stay. Good location, good breakfast and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
So far So good, hotel staff was friendly, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Responsive to guests

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Responsiveness of the staff.
Cons: Expedia rating of hotels could be more in line with international standards. A 4-star rating on Expedia is like a 2.5 star. This needs to improve.
Location: Location is excellent, right next to the Metro Train Station and within walking distance to the ferry terminals. It is near all the major sights.
We felt that the ad and the actual condition of the hotel was different and responded accordingly after we checked in. The hotel responded very well and upgraded up without cost. Their attitude is very good. This added to our positive experience in Istanbul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel and located right in the centre

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed at Maywood hotel in Istanbul from 11-18 July, the hotel itself was located at the centre of Istanbul with loads of shops surrounding the hotel, the staff were all very friendly and welcoming to everyone, rooms were very clean and the breakfast was amazing it started from 8-10 am. on our last day we left the hotel at 6am they specially opened the restaurant for us early in the morning before sending us off .Tthe price of the hotel was also cheap considering its located right in the centre of istanbul i would definitely recommend this hotel and would go again :)