Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good value hotel not 4 star

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel staff excellent great value for money good location, but a little tired, could have been 4 star once, but not for years. But for the money, a great base. Spa service excellent, but again facilities a little in need of cleaning and updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by managment, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah Thank you very much for your kindly interesting to Orka Royal Hotel.We ll be happy see you again our hotel. best regards Aşır ugurlu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paramaribo

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel is situated in a good area close to many restaurants . The hotel is supposed to be a 4 star hotel but a extremely inportant feature in a 4 star hotel is the presence of a coffee maker or/and teakettle in the rooms which was not the case. For the rest i would recommend this hotel to those who dont like tea and coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by ASIR, Hotel Management
thnak you very much for your kindly interesting to orka royal otel.We ll be interest for your request . Best Regards Aşır UGURLU/SALES MANAGER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Perfect hotel location for sight seeing.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The location made the tourist attractions accessible
Cons: We were placed in small rooms and this was not efficient for a family of 6, so in future they need to allocate families in suitable rooms.
Location: The train station and ferry is very close by. It is also near quite a few shops and restaurants. Also, quite a few museums are close by
We did a lot more sight seeing than expected. we had access for all types of transfers from Taxi, Ferry to train to tram. and even 20 minutes away an airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by aşır ugurlu, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kindly interesting our hotel.pls next time when you come to hotel any problem contact direct with reseption .ı m sure they gona ll interst kindly with you .we ll be happy see you again our hotel. Aşır UGURLU
5 out of 5
by Uros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 13, 2016
meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh
3 out of 5
by ABDULELAH from jeddah

nice hotel but bad recieptionist

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was nice but the receptionist IBRAHEEM is not, he deals with guests badly and does not smile he deals like he paid for me the stay and kettle in the room and no tea and coffee...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very warm and friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015
We stayed here due to its location and proximity to the old city so we're not expecting anything fancy - from the moment we stepped into the lobby we were pleasantly surprised Thank you Orka for a fabulous stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa, UA

Hotel is nice but area around is terrible

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Hotel quite good but area around was terrible, in front of hotel some depleted building with parking, next hotel is new building construction. Rooms are OK, but beds are not comfortable. Facilities are nice, swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath, Wi-Fi. Breakfast was very poor if compare with other hotels in Istanbul same stars.
3 out of 5
by Duncan from London

Enjoy our stay very much!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great value for money. Room was a little small but with a good view. Enjoyed all hotel facilities - spa, gym, indoor pool and gym. Roof top was lovely for an evening drink watching the sunset. Location was perfect for us - within walking distance of many attractions. Breakfast was fine, good selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bit tricky to find but once we had our bearings it was very convenient .