Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Excellent hotel goo location

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Excellent hotel excellent manager very good location very good staff advice everyone to stay on it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a superior room and were given one on the first floor overlooking busy road, so we asked for a quieter one and were offered a dark hole of a room that had posters of Istanbul sights instead of proper windows. The manager in charge of reservations told us that you can only choose between two rooms, although the hotel was far from fully booked. After some negotiations he agreed to give us the room that was acceptable. I was in Istanbul several times and that kind of behavior in hotels is quite unusual. The hotel is recently renovated, it is quite clean, with wooden floor in the rooms. Breakfast is tasty but it consists mainly of vegetable dishes, pastries could be better and more varied. The hotel is in excellent location, and is quite good value for money. My advice is to book only superior rooms in this hotel and avoid the budget ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Good location, clean.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The good: Friendly frontdesk. Free early check-in when available. Good and stable WiFi. Clean room and bathroom. Slippers and toiletries provided. Very good location. Near to all major attractions and many public transport possibilities. Ferry, tram, metro and busses are all <300m away. Good bed and pillows. Good curtains. Very dark in the room. Breakfast included. Complimentary two bottles of water. Good value. (early Dec 2015) The bad: Breakfast wasn't worth waking up for. The quilt was too small for a queen bed. The fridge didn't work well. Luckily there was a window ledge and it was cold outside. Not a great view - some 20 AC units. Mysterious unfriendly lady using a laptop at the desk at the bar area. Is she the owner? Not for people with large luggage. Come to Istanbul with bags only. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Raymond Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Everyday we would speak to whomever was on the desk.They had the time and the knowledge to provide excellent ideas ,maps and suggestions
Cons: Mats on the shower floors -they are extremely slippery Some hot foods for breakfast
Location: Right in the centre of most touristy activities. 10 minutes walk to the Blu Mosque,Hagia Sophia,Topkapi ,Galata Bridge and Tower.
The room was lovely but very small. It had a small fridge /safe /TV -but no place to put suitcases except on the floor where they were always in the way. Breakfast was not my favourite but there was enough of a selection that you could put something together.The staff were excellent. We arrived at 7 in the morning. We were told that a room was available and that breakfast was on the house as soon as we were settled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Nice hotel, great location. Close to the old town and Sirkeci train station.
4 out of 5
by ali from bahrain

location

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
this is my 4th visit to istanbul I chose Raymond because of its lovely location rooms are clean staff are helpful elevator is very very small
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very small and no place for the clothes. But very clean, close to the Historical places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario

Stay in old istanbul

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the sites bazard etc... Tram metro is down the street
Close to all the sites Small but clean. Staff very helpful. Includes Restaurant below with complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center of tourist attractions

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: I most liked the location and the assistance of the staff. The staff spoke English very well.
Cons: My stay would have been better if I had a better view from my window. I looked onto a ventilation shaft.
Location: The location was in easy walking distance of the major tourist destinations of Istanbul.
The staff welcomed me even though I was early for check-in. They assisted me in getting an afternoon tour and immediately helped store my luggage. Throughout the stay the staff helped in arranging tours and also a return shuttle to airport. The room was small but very clean. WiFi was available for free in the room. Breakfast was very good and served in a pleasing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well located, clean and friendly

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was impeccably clean. Food at breakfast buffet was great - although a little cold if you did not get there as the buffet opened. Beautiful, modern room. Lovely, busy area. Within walking distance of just about everything - Basilica Cistern, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Bosporus, Archaeological museum, tourist shops, fast food, local food, little markets and more. Overall very well located, very friendly and pleasant stay. The only negative is the overpriced airport shuttle. I was charged 120Euro for a return trip to the Sabiha Gokcen airport, when in the hotel at the concierge desk there is an advert for a shuttle to the same airport for 12Euro one way, so perhaps advantage taken of first-time inquiring tourists?