Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: Cleanliness and services
The rooms were so tiny and not that clean and one of the rooms has a bad smell. One of the staff lied to us. We gave our laundry (in hotel' bags) to one of the staff, who said he will take care of it. But later on, we discovered that they don't provide this kind of serves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City

Perfect example when things go from good to bad

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: This last trip nothing.
Cons: New staff behind Reception desk.
Location: Excellent location by any means.
I have been as a guest in this hotel several times in the last 2-3 years. Things weren't bad and the personnel was doing their best to make you feel good during your stay. This time, new owner and new staff and, in my opinion, everything is downgraded, beginning with the staff. For my future trips to Istanbul I would not choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice hotel , close to many city attractions

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location , reception , breakfast
Cons: Old entrance layout was more adequate for receiving guests
Location: nice location , near many major attractions
This hotel is nicely located in Istanbul old city. I have stayed in this hotel many times. This was the first time I uncomfortable in my stay. We were 2 people and were giving a room that barely fits for one person. Receptionist was unable to help us because the hotel was overbooked. The price we paid did not meet the value offered by the property ! Breakfast was ok with nothing special but the panoramic view from the top roof. Personnel in this hotel were always ready to help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, but disappointing.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I have been to Istanbul many times,and was expecting this hotel to be better. The big positives were, the restaurant manager, who could not be more helpful and cheery, his staff and the excellent variety of breakfast items on offer. Having breakfast on the top floor terrace was great and really sets you up for the day. Perfect. As for the rest, very disappointing, the triple room was too small ,and had poor lighting, and not enough storage space for 3 adults.n.The extractor fan in the bathroom did not work, I kept telling the staff about it, but they told it would be fixed,which it never was.The tea/sugar were never refilled daily. The keycard failed to work almost every night,and had to be recoded. The staff on reception were a bit cold ,and might as well have been invisible, no welcome, no smiles, not helpful, no conversation, no interaction, very boring to be honest. The only saving grace was the location, and the restaurant, the rest needs serious improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Very small rooms, noisy street side rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We were 2 people,they placed us in a small room facing the street with all the noise resulting from the tramway. We could not sleep the first night. We were transfered to another room which is smaller. Breakfast is good. Reception people are very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Your central location for all major attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Welcoming receptionist, fast check-in , good breakfast
1 out of 5
by RAAFAT

bad hotel in istanboul

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
very very bad hotel. I could not say any good thing in this hotel. it is shame to say 4 stars hotel. bad rooms, water leak from air-condition ,staff very rude and much more. not recommended at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice hotel close to city center the room clean

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It's nice hotel but the room is small for three person
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service and location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were transferred to the Eurostar hotel as this hotel was being refurbished. the service at the Eurostar was amazing and Esef deserves a special mention for his unbelievable service. He is truly a credit to his hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

changed my hotel to another one

Posted Sep 21, 2016
booked this hotel as the breakfast on the top floor with sea view , changed my hotel the last minute (the night before my travel), the hotel they put me in with the breakfast in the basement .