Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny tooms good location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
There is no coffee and tea at the room. The room is very small. Hard to get any service at night in the lobby. The breakfast they iffer is quite the same everyday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: Change the carpet, very worn and dirty
Location: Great shopping and restaurants
Good place to stay if are on the budget nice place close to good shopping and restaurants and, historical sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location but very small rooms, breakfast is OK but everyday they have the same kinds of food, they have one lift and it is too slowly and very small, no coffee maker in the rooms, limited TV channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, big and clean rooms.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It is a very nice hotel. The location is very good.
2 out of 5
by Bostjan

Dirty fake 4-star hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Far away to be 4-star hotel, relatively small rooms, not well maintained and not well cleaned (dust in corners ...). On top of that, we even poisoned with the food / drink at the breakfast. Problems started 1-2 hours after the breakfast, we were sick, we started throwing up and my son even had diarrhea for the following two days. Therefore, my suggestion is to stay away from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

A hidden gem

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely little hotel and I would recommend it highly. It is in an excellent location near Gulhane tram stop so it is very convenient to travel by Metro and then tram to here from Ataturk Airport. The rooms are compact, but fresh and nicely decorated. They are also spotlessly clean. I had a charming little balcony with a lovely view of Hagia Sophia. The breakfast is served on the 6th floor with both indoor and outdoor seating. There was plenty of choice covering cereals, fresh fruit, salad and vegetables, cold meats and cheeses as well as breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Near to historic area and gulhane tramvay station. Room is small bu clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to every thing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Love it Nice staff Breakfast view was wow Hotel close to every thing . . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Central to all activities in the old city.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful in arranging a side trip to Ephesus.
Cons: Room was small, but comfortable. Needed a chair to be better.
I had one week in Istanbul. I found the hotel very centrally located and comfortable. The room was small but clean, and I was only using it for sleeping.
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels