Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont USA

Great location near castle

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location was great, I walked everywhere. It's really a charming little place with a rooftop terrace.
Cons: They need to blow some insulation into the walls between the rooms for a sound barrier.
This was a great place to stay, it was close to everything, and right near the castle. The only bad thing was that the walls were paper thin and you hear EVERYTHING in the rooms next to you. Other than that I can only say nice things about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and staff
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Centrally located and close to attractions including shops, restaurants, sigh =t seeing and activities.
Our family of four had a geat stay. Staff ere tremendous and couldn't do enough for you. We paid the extra 5 euro a headlock have a table service breakfast on the terrace - which I would highly recommend. Great location once you drop your bags off with lots to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Nice hotel on Sirmione next to the castle

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Staff left passports in a Pidgeon hole and a bit grumpy when we commented?
Location: Super - go on a ferry ride
Nice room - Nice Hotel - Nice Breakfast - Staff so so
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I checked into the Degli Oleandri for a few nights of relaxation. I was immediately greeted by a friendly front desk staff who quickly helped me check in and carried my luggage to my room. I had a single room, which was perfect for this solo sightseeing trip - budget friendly, simple, and clean. For this expensive resort area, I was able to enjoy hotel accommodations and comfort within my spending budget. I would recommend this hotel to travelers seeking a quiet, comfortable hotel in Sirmione.
4 out of 5
by David from Dorset

Degli Oleandri Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Degli Oleandri is a small, unpretentious family-run hotel in the old part of Sirmione. Stayed for several days. Near to the ferry terminal/shops/restaurants. Helpful, friendly staff. Buffet Breakfast was part of the deal and perfectly satisfactory but I would have liked more fresh fruit. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Cotati, CA

Great hotel for Lake Garda

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great boutique hotel located right in the historical center of Sirmione. The staff gave excellent service, The facilities were great, and I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in super position in Old Town.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: It was inside the Old Town but on a quiet road near to the Castle.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Near Castle which gives a great view from its tower. Can do a lovely hour walk around this unusual peninsula. Also easy to take ferries to other towns
This hotel was perfect for our needs in this lovely town on the south end of Lake Garda.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Great hotel and location

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, lovely staff, really clean and lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Surbiton

Good for a jog

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location - Especially good for morning runs. Hotel was clean, comfortable and with a good breakfast.