Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYD

The place needs to be renovated

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I've been there for 2 nights with my partner, sleep was almost impossible. You can ear everything from other rooms and every time someone turns on the tap it seems is using your bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and good location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Buses stop right in front of the hotel, beach is just across the street. Essential services nearby. Clean room.
Cons: Room is noisy because of the cobbled pavement but it didn't soil my stay.
Had a pleasant stay. Hotel is what I expected in the category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Position and staff.
Cons: Replace a table or two on the sun terrace.
Location: Easy to find, 50 metres to lake shore and beach. bus stop to Sirmione peninsula outside the hotel, nearby tabac to buy tickets. shops nearby.,
Refurbished hotel, staff very helpful. Only downside, om Sunday morning, early, the church over the road (closed for refurbishment) rings out a hymn loud and long on its bells. Noise carries inside hotel and cleaners start early! The free car parking is on the road, but it was safe and there was space, end of August. There are mosquitoes alongside the lake. Went to the pharmacia (open till 8pm saturday night).and got anti Mozzie stuff as had already been bitten in Milan.
3 out of 5
by ssimpson from Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was okay, what you'd expect for a 2 star. If you are looking for a great deal on a hotel that might be just a bit better than it’s star rating then this not not what you are looking for. The staff didn’t speak any English but very friendly and helpful; communication was not too difficult. Wifi access was freely given and the air conditioning worked.
4 out of 5
by RokerZammo from North East UK

Good value for money

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
Although the most expensive place we stayed at for our Italian tour, it was cheap compared to other options around the Lake Garda resorts. The hotel is just on the other side of the road to the lake, but although in Sirmione, it is quite a walk to the castle area of the resort. However, it was a ideal base for our 2 night stay. On the day we arrived from Venice (by car), we had done a brief drive around the lake (stopping at Malcesine / Monte Baldo & Riva) and the second day we went to Gardaland, which is about a 20 minute drive from the hotel. On the day we left, we drove into Sirmione (nr the castle, about a 5 minute drive). Whilst not being over flash, the hotel was a nice base. We had a family room which had a double bed and 2 bunk beds. The bathroom had a shower (no bath) and everywhere was clean, which is the main thing, and had air con, whcih was a god send as it was hot. The are surrounding the hotel appeared fine to us and very nice. We went out for a little walk on the first night and felt totally at ease, no worries. The hotel is rated 2 stars, but I have stayed in worse 3 stars. The only negative points I could really pick up on are that the pillows were not very soft (pet hate of my wife's) and the towels were extremely thin (almost like table cloths), but really only minor gripes.
3 out of 5
by Frances

Einfaches Horel

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Einfaches in den Jahren gekommen Hotel, aber Sauber mit freundlicher Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regensburg

Good location, simple and uncomplicated, friendly

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Good location, simple and uncomplicated, friendly It was perfect for some nights. The beach was just 5 minutes to walk. Restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacies etc just around the corner. Bus stop to the historic center in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Molto comodo e vicino al centro Bellino l'ambiente
3 out of 5
by FABRIZIO from Spello

Buono rapporto qualità prezzo.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ho pernottato una sola notte in questo hotel, in camera quadrupla. L'arredamento e le finiture della stanza sono essenziali e anche un po' datate, ma tutto pulito ed in ordine. La colazione abbondante in una bella sala.
4 out of 5
by JAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels