Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous position

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed in a suite overlooking the lake and the view was exceptional. The bedroom although small was functional, the lounge had a comfortable sofa with T.V. and air conditioner. I would not recommend a room with out a view. There is easy access into the old town with shuttle bus running for 1 Euro 50 yards away. It's family run and they work very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel by the lake!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We have just spent 3 days at the Belvedere Hotel. Our hosts were incredibly friendly and always helpful! They gave us excellent suggestions of things to do and see and even lent us their bikes! Breakfast was lovely with good choice and a beautiful view of the lake. Our room was very clean and tidy and had an amazing view too! Would definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

We loved it

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Its clean, its nice, its good location, and staff were wonderful! The Restaurant next to the Hotel was great too so you dont have to walk far for a lovely meal. You can even rent your own boat for the day few meters away. We would love to go back one day!
4 out of 5
by racheli dadoun from israel

very lovely

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham, UK

Great hotel#11

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, owners, rooms, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing!!!
Great hotel within walking distance of Sirmione, 25-30mins flat walk. Bus stops very regularly but we decided to walk. Colombare was only a 5-10min flat walk with shops, supermarket and bars/restaurants. Located in a small harbour where you can rent boats on the lake, paddle boards, pedalos and sun beds at a very decent prices. Great restaurants next door with a few to choose from. The ice cream shop behind the hotel was also great! Parking in the car park was easy, the hotel gave us a pass to put in the car. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the hotel owners couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. Large choice at breakfast for such a small hotel, something to suit everyone. The balcony room was great, aircon worked brilliantly. The bathroom was a bit small but that didn't bother us at all. The shower was very powerful with plenty of hot water. Mini fridge in the room was great for keeping water cool. We arrived late and the owner had stayed up and waited for us. There is a few sets of steps up to the hotel and no lift, fine for us but wouldn't be suitable for all. Were both 25, we were the youngest staying but there was plenty to do for our age group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel would stay again

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: We had no complaints the staff were so helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel for us was in the perfect location it was out of the town centre of Sirmimone .getting to and from town was a shttle services every 20 mins
We arrived at the hotel booking in was quick with no problems we were given welcome drinks,the staff were friendly and very helpful.the room was comfortable and clean.there are some good restraints near by.we would most definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Perfect

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place to go. Lots to see and a lovely Jamaican bar in the north of the island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Room with a Lake view

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly! Love the cappuccinos in the morning!
Upon arrival, we received a very warm welcome from the staff. Parking wasn't an issue for our rental car. The hotel is nice and charming. We had a great view of the lake from our room! The bathroom was very small and took a bit to get used to. The location was good and within walking distance of the bus station. Overall, it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Ticks the boxes

Posted Aug 7, 2016
A small & friendly hotel in a great location. Staff very attentive and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. A drink on arrival was sipped on the terrace to help us appreciate the awesome view in front of us. Recommended for couples & families.
4 out of 5
by susan from Melbourne Australia

Superb location and delightful stay but small room

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Most welcoming, obliging couple in family run hotel who helped with suggestions for touring,road directions and worked diligently with delightful breakfast with flower/love plates and variety on offer. Great to have free use of bikes for one day tour. However room small and bathroom very small..OK for 2 days but not longer. Also AC struggled in hot afternoon sun and problem with dripping that was to be fixed soon. Overall delightful for short stay.