Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

10 out of 10

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: The hotel is ideally situated for all the local amenities and attractions.
We've just returned from a week at the Continental Therme Hotel in Sirmione and I can highly recommend this venue. I'm a single mum with three teenagers and upon arrival we were given a Junior Suite where my teens had a little loft area which they adored. The hotel was spotless (our room and the main areas/gardens) and all the staff were brilliant. We opted for B&B so didn't eat lunch or dinner in the hotel but the breakfast was lovely, well stocked, and plenty of it. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel is within easy reach of all the main sites. I didn't use the spa facilities but I'm hoping to return in the future with my mum so I'll definitely take advantage of the facilities then. A wonderful hotel, great staff, and a delightful week away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stafford, england

Super hotel in a great location right on the lake

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Well managed hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Good food and spotlessly clean. You could not be in a better spot in the best town around the lake. Very recommendable!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bocce facilities, very dated rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, especially for lovely location and nice pool and spa facilities. Bed uncomfortable and rooms extrememly dated. Breakfast average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishops Cleeve UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel to highly recommend hotel immaculately clean. Staff always polite and friendly nothing to much trouble. Lovely pool area overlooking the lake.Great sauna good breakfast and restaurant
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

Great stay and great dinner located in city walls

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel had great views over the lake and a lovely pool and spa. Our room and bathroom were spacious. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was excellent. If you are driving to the hotel, note that you need to drive through the castle walls through narrow pavements surrounded by tourists!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One of the best in Sirmioni

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Having stayed at the Grand Terme (albeit several years ago) this hotel rates highly, incredible staff and a level friendly and attentive service that makes you at ease without being over bearing or judgemental. Excellent facilities with two pools and direct access to the lake with great views. A short walk to the centre of town through beautiful parks and walkways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Beautiful hotel in Sirmione

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed at Hotel Continental in May with our almost 1-year-old son, and had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautifully located, all the staff were exceptionally attentive and helpful, and we loved the restaurant. Definitely look forward to coming back again!
5 out of 5
by Seppo

Perl of Sirmione

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the stay. Area in sirmione is very nice with abundant restaurants and scenery. Hotel has a calm nice atmosphere and pricing is very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by stephen

Lovely hotel, great pool area with lake access

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very helpful professional staff. Lovely pool area with thermal water outdoor spa. Direct access to swim in the Lake. Clean comfortable rooms and great food. Recommend and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had such a lovely week at the Hotel Continental. It has the most beautiful location on the lake but yet 5 minutes walk from the gorgeous little town of Sirmione. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by reception. We booked a lakeview room which I would definately recommend as the views are stunning! A spotlessly clean hotel with lovely staff. Breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice. We chose to use local restaurants for dinner but people we spoke to on half board said the dinners were excellent too. I will definately be returning! Thank you to all the wonderful staff