Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bocce facilities, very dated rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, especially for lovely location and nice pool and spa facilities. Bed uncomfortable and rooms extrememly dated. Breakfast average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishops Cleeve UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel to highly recommend hotel immaculately clean. Staff always polite and friendly nothing to much trouble. Lovely pool area overlooking the lake.Great sauna good breakfast and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One of the best in Sirmioni

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Having stayed at the Grand Terme (albeit several years ago) this hotel rates highly, incredible staff and a level friendly and attentive service that makes you at ease without being over bearing or judgemental. Excellent facilities with two pools and direct access to the lake with great views. A short walk to the centre of town through beautiful parks and walkways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Beautiful hotel in Sirmione

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed at Hotel Continental in May with our almost 1-year-old son, and had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautifully located, all the staff were exceptionally attentive and helpful, and we loved the restaurant. Definitely look forward to coming back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had such a lovely week at the Hotel Continental. It has the most beautiful location on the lake but yet 5 minutes walk from the gorgeous little town of Sirmione. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by reception. We booked a lakeview room which I would definately recommend as the views are stunning! A spotlessly clean hotel with lovely staff. Breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice. We chose to use local restaurants for dinner but people we spoke to on half board said the dinners were excellent too. I will definately be returning! Thank you to all the wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were very pleased with this hotel, excellent staff and plenty of sun loungers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful position.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Position, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Modern hairdryers installed and improved air conditioning.
Lovely position of the hotel overlooking the lake. Beautiful views. Comfortable room with a nice big balcony. Only downside was the air conditioning not being cool enough and the control light flashing every so often and the awful hairdryer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding front desk staff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Sirmione is essentially a peninsula in Lago di Garda. This property is nicely removed from the crush of people in the Centro of Sirmione. It faces the lake and has a well maintained pool and thermal bath. The front desk staff went above and beyond for us on a couple of occasions and worked hard to make our visit exceptional. We will return to enjoy the Italian hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right on the lakeside.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Stayed here with my Mum and daughter and we could not fault the hotel. Location was great and was quiet and peaceful. Staff were all very attentive. Lovely breakfast. Helped make our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ticked the boxes

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Excellent location with lakeside position and swimming pool and thermal spa