Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Hotel was well positioned on the north of the lake

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: That it was hassle free.
Cons: The very small bath room
Location: There are a few bars, restaurants and a take away pizza shop
Our room (number 36) was a little small however it was very clean. The breakfast was very good and all the staff were very pleasant. To get the best of our break we used the 4 euros a day hotel hire bikes.
3 out of 5
by Lynn from Austin

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Courtesy Bike use a plus!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Older hotel near lake with excellent breakfast.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was really good. Lots of choice and tasty products were provided.
Cons: English TV channels and a swimming pool or hot tub on the roof where there is a very pleasant sun terrace already.
Location: Lovely choice of restaurants close by. Sirmione within walking distance.
A rather tired building which was definitely in the shadow of the others around it. A small amount of parking, a pleasant lobby but no English TV channel or 24 hr room service. Some staff were helpful but when I rang the lobby and asked in French "do you speak English?" I was non plussed by the response which was "non" Where do you go from there!
3 out of 5
by Dana

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
we were in 2 triple rooms. in one of them there were few ants in the room and the third bed was a bunk bed that was not comfortable for us. there is a nice balcony in each room. breakfast is fine. you can rent a bicycle for 2 euro per day.
4 out of 5
by bernard from southampton uk

great value stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
this family run hotel were friendly. their knowledge of English was limited. But this did not detract from a very pleasant stay. The rooms are a little small and the bathroom was very compact. But every thing was very clean. The break fast was good but not five star. There was a good vue of the lake and the balcony was of a useful size. very close to the lake and near by supermarkets. We were impressed by La Cavallo restruant which is just two minutes up the roads to the right of hotel. They had statue of a white horse out side. We went back four times each time was a delight. This is almost opposite a catholic church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 27, 2015
Location: drive to old town is short and it is away from all the hustle of tourism.
We stay there every year the people are nice and walking distance to lake, food and stores..
3 out of 5
by Carol from Canada

ok stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
This was an ok stay for the price we payed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull

Very good proximity to Lake Garda

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to lake, easy to find from motorway, very clean, sun terrace on top floor, amazing views of Garda and mountains, good breakfast
Cons: Our room was adequate for a short stay but very small
Location: Fair choice of bars and restaurants within walking distance or short drive, very close to lakeside for walks or drive around the lake
Helpful, friendly staff, room had balcony looking out on lake. Local hotels will allow you to use their swimming pool if you ask beforehand and buy drink etc.
4 out of 5
by Sergey from Israel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice gateway for a young couple!

Posted Jun 5, 2013
The location is great: about 20 meters from the lake's shore line. Very clean and tidy rooms, delicious breakfast in the morning (included in the price). Overall - a good value!