Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great hotel in a castle

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent. We sat on the back deck and watched a gorgeous sunset. Great location to walk around the area. Very nice rooms. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Jesper

Beautiful historic sourroundings.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a beautiful city. Nice room, restaurant and breakfast. BUT the hotel has blocked and amount of €140 on my account for 28 days. THIS IS NOT OKAY AS I HAVE PAID FOR MY STAY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jewel on the lake

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. The hotel is ideally located, but access and parking difficult. make sure you ask about the details of the working of the parking service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fabulous location in Sirmione

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location at the tip of Sirmione, we just loved the area. Marco was accommodating and really made us feel at home!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
When we finally arrived we all were very pleased. Location great right on the water and view was wonderful. Rooms were nice, clean Crazy part is driving in the town very narrow streets, they do have a parking lot but you have to go to the hotel to find the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good Location BUT

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff need to work on their customer service skills and a welcoming atmosphere needs to be created in the bar area as it is non-existent.
Location: Faces the lake with splendid views
This hotel has an excellent location. Lakeside with a terrace and right in the heart of the old town. There's nothing wrong with it as a hotel but it is lacking in character and the staff are distant. Somehow it doesn't feel comfortable and the staff don't seem to engage very well with their guests. I also feel that the breakfast offering is a little basic and chaotically laid out. If these things don't bother you then it's a perfectly fine place to stay but I won't be returning as I know there are better, in value and service, hotels in Sirmione.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the old city

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Have a working table/desk in the room
Stayed 3 nights with another couple and enjoyed the great location in the old city of Sirmione, with A deck on the water. Good public areas and good breakfast. Rooms and bath were mediocre. If available Ask for a room facing the water when you book. Hotel staff were very nice and very helpful. The hotel has a parking place out of the old city, 500-600 meters walk to the hotel, but on arrival you park closer for 24 hours and your staff is brought to the hotel - very convenient. The Restaurant adjacent to the hotel is good, and you get there 10% if you are hotel guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Well situated hotel in charming town.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful scenery, lovely weather, quaint and interesting town with plenty of excellent restaurants. We had a relaxing and enjoyable few days in Sirmione. Hotel Flaminia is a well-positioned, friendly base for making the most of this lakeside gem.