Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oliver from Parma, Italy

Good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: NIce pool for a short stay
Cons: Staff helpful but not the most welcoming
Location: Not best placed if you are staying in lake Garda for a while but for a short stay when visiting Garda land it was excellent.
Very nice, clean throughout with a good pool. Excellent breakfast. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

good value

Posted Jul 23, 2009
Dont be put of by the exterior decor the interior is typically clean italian marble ect. the food was okay and the rooms were okay but basic, and lacked a fridge, kettle and the sort of things you'd look for but for someone looking for a room to suit a family of 5 on a budget it was fine...the pool area was immaculate and the location was ideal for lake garda and the nearby theme parks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Good size family room with almost all the boxes ticked

Posted Jul 7, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel Gardenia is a lovely small family run hotel. Staff were friendly, lovely pool area. Family room was a good size for myself, my wife and 3 kids. Couple of ants shared the accomodation but nothing major and apart from that the stay was very comfortable. One suggested improvement....would be great to have a kettle or a microwave in the room. We had a baby with us who still needs sterile bottles etc. Staying any longer than 2 days would have been tough without a kettle or microwave for making bottles. Other than that, would have no problem reccomending it for a base for your short break to Lake Garda....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loka pri Mengšu

Quite good

Posted Jun 28, 2009 on Hotels
We stay in this hotel because it has free family rooms and it's located near our trip points (Gardaland and Parco Natura Viva)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pescara

Tranne che per qlc spiacevole animale indesiderato tutto ok

Posted Jul 4, 2008 on Hotels
Piscina bellssima, silenziosità perfetta, reception perfetta, l'unico incappio nella disinfestazione di invertebrati presenti nella camera da letto (mentre dormivo mi camminava su un braccio) e a colazione sul tavolo in uscita dal tovagliolo, per il resto perfetto!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Östergötland

Fawlty Towers

Posted Jun 13, 2008 on Hotels
Riktigt otrevlig attityd hos hotellchefen! Ogästvänlig, arrogant och inte alls tillmötesgående. Verklig kontrast mot andra hotell vi besökt kring Gardasjön o övriga Italien! I övrigt rent och prydligt men som gäst fick man känslan av att inte vara välkommen hit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

What a shame!

Posted Sep 28, 2007
This review would have been very different if we had felt welcome ! The hotel staff didn't go our of their way to help, and didn't seem to want to speak to us at all. The hotel itself was in great condition and very clean. Breakfast left a lot to be desired though ! So, in summary - if the staff develop some customer relations skills, it'd be a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Good for people on a budget

Posted Sep 19, 2007
Hotel was great for the price, clean and comfortable with helpful staff. Also had a nice swimming pool. Only downside was it was about a 40 minute walk to the town centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

A long way out

Posted Jun 22, 2007
Hotel was ok. Nothing spectacular, but adequate for someone on a budget. If you want to stop in Sirmione itself this isn't for you. It's a decent 30 minute walk to the Castle where a lot of the main hotels are. You will need a car to get around from this hotel but it provided a decent base for us on our holiday.