Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

You must read this review😎

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our first stay at this hotel on lake Garda. 15-19 july 2017. A family run business who are so welcoming and will do anything to make your stay go without a hitch. Your made to feel important and they really do care. The breakfasts are first class with so much variety and homemade cakes a tasty treat. It's a fifteen minute walk to the lake or you could jump a shuttle if your less able. It's £1 on the shuttle bus to old sirmione which is an amazing town with lots of history, shops/ boats, ferry, beach and thermal spa pool which was therapeutic and hilarious wearing blue swimming caps. Varona is 30 mins away a must see too. Hotel international is in a fantastic location to explore lake Garda on foot, car, bus or Ferry. We managed in our five days using the ferry and bus to view many towns along it and an excursion to Varona too. The hotel has a pool and a great games room for both children and adults. It has a well equipped bar/cafe and car parking. The hotel is very clean and the staff should be praised for this. I feel the cleanliness, staff, welcome and food in this 3star hotel is better than some five star hotels we've stayed in. It's a small friendly hotel worthy of more stars⭐️ not to be missed. Thank you for an amazing holiday, we will be back👍
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay very friendly and helpful staff great location
5 out of 5
by David

Exceptional small Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
There is a warm welcome and atmosphere were nothing is too much trouble. The Breakfast deserves 5 Stars outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent accommodation, bus ride to centre

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good accommodation
Cons: Position of toilet in bathroom
Location: Nearby supermarkets (walking distance); restaurants pricey (E100 for a family of 4)
Not having been to Sirmione before, we were surprised how big it was and that a bus or taxi ride was required to get to the most lively area at the tip of the peninsula. At a guess, it's about 2 or 3 miles, probably a 5 minute bus/taxi ride. There are some restaurants and shops near the hotel, but it is not the main tourist area of Sirmione. The hotel itself is fantastic. We stayed in one of the family apartments which is across the road from the main hotel. It was newly refurbished and had plenty of space. We were on the first floor. The main room contained a king size bed, a bunk bed, table and chairs and wardrobe plus TV. There was a small kitchenette with fridge and hob in the next room and then came the bathroom. This contained a shower/basin/toilet/b-day. The only downside was that the toilet was too close to the back of the shower so it was a bit of a squash when sitting on the toilet! Apart from that, excellent facilities. The hotel has a reasonable sized swimming pool surrounded by loungers and tables/chairs. It is surrounded by a high wall (no view). There is also a bar nearby which serves drinks and light snacks (croissants/crisps etc). The hotel staff were very accommodating and polite and couldn't be more helpful when we enquired about tourist attractions etc. Breakfast was very good with a selection of cheese, meats, tomatoes, croissants, bread, poached and boiled eggs, cakes, tea/coffee/juice. We found several supermarkets in the near vicinity.
2 out of 5
by Johannes

Jay from Mount Juliet

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Basic rooms, decent value for money except that we had a problem with our roon. The Hotel does not have AC and the room had been closed all day with the sun shining on the exterior walls, so it was very hot. We opened the windows and went out for a walk hoping it would cool down....on our return the room was slightly cooler but still uncomfortable to sleep with the windows closed and the loud music from a neighboring establishment made it impossible to sleep with the windows open. Probably a great place to stay earlier or later in the year when is not so hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel International, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, all our rooms have air conditioning, we really cannot thing of a reason why you could not see the air conditionig unit!!!! Thanks for being our guest and maybe next time ask for assistance.Regards
5 out of 5
by ian

Good hotel in a pleasant part of Colombare

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel. Positives: Well-presented room and facilities. Helpful staff. Chessboard. Negatives: Can't think of any except they couldn't make a vodka martini very well :).
4 out of 5
by Clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very nice little hotel. The room is a little bit small, but enough for couple. Free parking in area. The staff very service oriented and friendly, give us advice for daily activity, location of POI. It has very pleasure yard with sitting places. We ordered a lot of bear and coffee during these days. It was nice to sit outside. The pool a little bit small but enough for number of tourists staying in hotel. Breakfast is the same every morning, but it has plenty of meals you can choose: Salami and cheese , buns, butter, pate, salads,fruits, cakes, toasts ,jam,eggs, tee, coffee , juices etc. We leaved early morning and the hostess prepared for us lunch pack with sandwich, fruits and beverages.
5 out of 5
by ronen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels