Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sussex

Excellent position, quiet end of town

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything, hospitality, room, friendliness, views, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent position. Sirmione is beautiful and has the most fabulous ice creams. The walks around the peninsula are stunning.
Sirmione is very touristy and a Hotel Luna is thankfully at the quiet end of town, yet minutes from everywhere. Many of the rooms have lake views, even though it is inland. This is such a friendly and helpful hotel, they gave me 3 or 4 gluten free alternatives. In a country that doesn't do gluten free it was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the town
Cons: The fridge takes up a bit of space, but it would be hard to find more space in an older building. It didn't bother us though.
Location: The hotel is in a fantastic location, less than 5 minutes walking distance to the castle at the entrance to the town, and about a 10 mins to the ruins
We stayed for 2 nights at the end of September and found the hotel to be excellent. As with most hotels we've found in Italy, most are small and a little on the older side, but the age comes across more as character than anything else. The hotel was in a great spot at the end of the old town in Sirmione, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Parking at the hotel was easy, but driving through the old town can be a slow process, but a pleasant one nonetheless. We didn't have the opportunity to sample breakfast this time, but being close to the old town there are no shortage of options. We had a clean room, with plenty of space, and a large balcony with a view of the lake. We'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
At north end of old Sirmione, a short walk into the bars and restaurants, quiet at night with all the panoramic walks on the doorstep. If weather too hot to walk up to the Roman villa at the tip of the peninsular the little electric road train stops just outside the entrance. Our room had a large balcony with view of the lake. Breakfast had a vast selection of fruit, cereal, English and continental food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

well located hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: More general information in the rooms
Location: Very small convenient beach on east side just under castle wall. A promenade walk exists from castle area all along east side of peninsula towards hea
We could not afford a lakeside hotel but our room had a good view of the lake anyway. Hotel Luna iis very conveniently located at the top of the town Staff were very helpful and breakfast was more that we expected for buffet style. Rooms were thoroughly and regularly serviced
4 out of 5
by Jose Luis

Nice hotel in the center of Sirmeone

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel well located in the middle of Sirmeone. Service and breakfast was very good. Parking at the hotel is limited and needed to park in an alternate one nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in heart of Sirmione, Lake Garda

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location Hospitality of staff Room with balcony and lake view Breakfast Smaller size of hotel - making it feel more cosy and charming
Cons: Wi-fi was a bit temperamental Shower pressure a bit weak but minor concern and still done the job!
Location: In the heart of historical centre with easy access to all main attractions.
Spent 5 nights with my family here. Received a lovely warm welcome from the lady owner, she and all the staff were friendly and very helpful - their hospitality really adding to our stay. Rooms are more than adequate and I found the bed really comfortable. The hotel itself is located in a quiet but central location at the end of the main road in Sirmiones pretty historical centre which is small enough to reach everywhere on foot easily. The hotel was actually one of the quietest I've stayed at during the night and could barely hear other guests moving in and out of rooms even though it was full. Enjoyed lovely buffet breakfast on the terrace with a ample spread including fresh fruit,cereal, breads, eggs and delicious home made cakes. Can also make your own freshly squeezed orange juice. The hotel is also right opposite the thermal Spa and guests can get a 25% discount voucher from the hotel reception. I spent 5 hours at the spa which overlooks the lake - a wonderful and relaxing experience plus great escape from the heat of the day. Would happily stay at Hotel Luna, Sirmione again which felt more like a 4 star hotel in terms of overall experience and hospitality than 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

3 night break

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Lovely hotel in centre of bustling Sirmione. Lovely room, v friendly staff, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great breakfast, brilliant location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Sirmione

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel at the end of sirmione, beautiful place, breathtaking views, great eating and shopping Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better than most 4*!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Perfect location, lovely staff and welcoming owners! We go to lake garda regularly but it was out first time trying hotel Luna, and what great friendly personal experience you get. always the same people on the hotel desk very welcoming and go beyond to try and help you! breakfast was everything you could wish for and rooms were large and well looked after. 100% recommend. Defiantly will be coming back!