Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
My only complain about this hotel was related to smoking, it was allowed to smoke at hotel entrance, and balconies. It created a very terrible odour. Aside of that everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Well located for all your favourite shops and rest

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great relaxing holday boat trip excellent good food lovely walks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast very bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a tidy hotel. Bed, pillows, bedding were dreadful Sheets were too narrow to tuck in. Only one chair on the balcony, one chair in the room. Breakfast weak orange juice, canned fruit and stale cereal. Two cheap plastic cups in the bathroom. The staff at the Mavino are very helpful and friendly. Didn't recognise the hotel from the photo on the website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston Tx

Felt like my college dorm room

Posted Jun 28, 2016
So disappointed in this hotel. The room was so small we could barely walk around the bed. The bed was more like s bench it was so hard. We paid extra for the 'view' which was moot since we wanted to spend as little time as possible in this place. Sirmione is lovely. Just stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel right next to the thermal spa

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: location location location!!!
Cons: Get earlier breakfast hours...
Location: see general experience
Driving to the hotel is quite an experience in itself as you are actually driving right through very small roads that almost seem to be only for pedestrians! Parking is not right at the hotel however and you still need to walk a little while but at least you can drop your luggage right at the hotel. Old town Sirmione is absolutely gorgeous and I would recommend going to the ruins and the thermal spa.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis from Connecticut

Great hotel in Sirmione!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very nice, cheerful and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from London

Hotel in town cenyre

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel right in the middle of the town, only a few yards from the thermal pools. The reception staff were very helpful. There was a beautiful view of Lake Garda from the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay whilst travelling around Italy, lovely friendly hotel but small. We were on the 2nd floor with the breakfast room above and could hear noise the walls are thin! If going in a car beware the streets are very narrow, it all adds to the adventure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels