Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carol

Fabulous Experience

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded to suites at the Royal Princess! WOW! Now I know how the other half lives!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Great choice for exploring Sirmione

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent choice for exploring Sirmione, very near the old town and walking distance to everything. Free parking (!) and very helpful staff. Beautiful lake views from the terrace of the room.
5 out of 5
by Chris

garner Family

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
the staff were friendly, the location was perfect , the hotel was clean and neat, breakfast was good. overall it was a good choice and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel for couples looking to explore the area

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel fitted our needs, close to the beach, restaurants, etc. The room was basic enough but didn't lack anything we needed. The bed was quite firm but that's the only (if even) negative. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and assisted us with booking a wine tour, even after we had checked out. Would be happy to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but lacking service & ambience

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The view, the room and the front desk were very good. However, we signed up for dinner. They had one section that was a self-service salad bar and then on another bar, they had set out fruit with plates. I served myself some fruit and was immediately SET UPON by the waiter. I received a scolding and when we went in for dinner the second night, there were big signs facing our table saying NO SELF SERVE THE FRUIT !!! We spoke to the waiter about this he pointed at me and said "The sign is only for YOU." I was offended and embarrassed. We did not eat there again. One day, the lift was not working and my daughter went up to see if it was stuck on the next floor. She touched the door and it started up. BUT the concierge began yelling at her: "Don't touch the door, only the call button". A lot of drama for nothing. Besides, the lift began working. One more important thing. Even though we had a lake view, the beach in front of the hotel was mud and poorly tended rocks and a bit smelly. There are many, many hotels on the lake as good or better than this one. Give Miramar a miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham england

nice freindly hotel , walking distance to sirmione

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: the view , proximity to sirmione , cleanliness, staff,
Cons: wifi was useless in our room ,tv was all italian or german . Could have streamed english if wifi worked . wifi was great in reception + by the pool .
Location: Sirmione easy walk
good room , nice view , good staff . spoecial mention for Glenda and Nella
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe, UK

Holiday of a lifetime.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Everything - wonderful room, friendly and helpful staff, pool and location.
Location: Wonderful location. Within 10 minutes walk to the picturesque town centre of Sirmione. Lots of restaurants, boat rides and water sports.
The hotel was an extremely good three star bordering on four star. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had a good selection and you could pay if you wanted a cooked one. Although there was a limited selection on the menu for the evening meal, the food was excellent and beautifully presented. The hotel is located on the peninsula and has its own grass beach with a jetty. The pool was wonderful and it never got over busy, neither did the sun beds! There were lots of things to do from water sports, boat trips and visiting the historic town of Sirmione. The bus service was good and only takes 45 minutes to get to Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Amazing hotel close to Sirmione!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have been happier with my experience. Great location within 10 mins walking distance of all the main Sirmione attractions, staff were incredibly helpful and gave local tips and booked trips for me. Would definitely recommend and will be back again!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Sirmione stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
A very welcoming hotel with ample shaded parking close to the bridge over to the island of Sirmione. Easy access to the resorts and sights south of Lake Garda including the amusement parks too. Breakfasts looking out over the lake from the patio/veranda were magical.