Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire uk

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for a week and would return without hesitation. All staff without exception were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Location was ideal five minute walk into town and only half an hour to the old town area. Meals and refreshments were faultless and a 24 hour bar was useful at times. The only fault I could find was the firmness of the beds but that's just a personal preference. Can't praise this hotel highly enough and would highly recommend if you are staying in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Porto Azzurro - Good Hotel, Staff & Location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very easy to find - we got the bus from Train station to Colombare. (Bottom end of Sirmione, great place to stay. Shuttle bus for 1 euro takes you to main area which is about 35 mins walk, nice walk though) The area is quiet and roads very clean with lovely flower borders all along. S Reception & other staff all very friendly and helpful. Room very clean, very simple decor but how long are you in your room? Clean bathroom very limited toiletries lovely clean soft towels. You can also hire towels for the swimming pool. Breakfast is buffet style very good choices, (Juices not fresh) something for everyone. Pool is amazing, great size no real deep end so perfect for children but deep enough for the adults to swim. Area around has lots of loungers also grass if preferred. They have an attached restaurant which we did not try. The Shuttle bus is directly opposite so all in all A PERFECT HOTEL & LOCATION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel - friendly staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This was a nice hotel in a good location. The facilities were good and the staff couldn't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and spacious and actually a lot better than we thought it would be by looking at the websites etc..
Cons: Possibly a little more variety in the breakfast menu would be nice and also in the Sirena restaurant which is attached to the hotel.
Location: Good location, near the Marina. Would have loved a lakeside view but all of those hotels were already booked. Surrounding area clean and well kept
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the hotel - they helped us arrange some travel to Venice and Verona and suggested some local trips and places to look at too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Close to lake Garda

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and facilities.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: Look around the old town of Sirmione. Trips around or on lake Garda, plenty of lovely places to eat and drink in.
We had a 4 night stay this June. (2017) The hotel is located a 30 minute walk from the old town area of Sirmione, but there is a good bus service if needed. Receptionist was very helpful on arrival, as were all staff throughout our stay. Our room was a basic double room and a little tired, but it has to said very clean, and cleaned well every day. The air conditioning worked well, and we needed that for 3 of the 4 nights. There are a range of rooms available and it looks like some of these have been refreshed. Hotel facilities were great from parking, to restaurant, bar and pool. As we had to leave prior to breakfast on the day of our departure, the receptionist arranged for some breakfast food to be put in a bag for us to collect and take to the airport. In our opinion a very good 3 star hotel and we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Mary Rollins

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable for a weekend visit to lake Garda. A 30 minute walk to Old Town Sirmione or a 5 minute shuttle ride for only a few Euro. Would definitely recommend for a weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, nice location for travelling around

Posted May 29, 2017
Lovely hotel with great facilities, very clean and lovely staff. Good if you have a car and are keen to travel around a bit rather than just staying in one place. Not that close to the lake but in easy walking distance. Nice to have bikes to hire and also good pool (though a bit cold). Would definitely recommend it for a stay.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Great hotel with a very pleasent stuff Good location, very close to the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lovely location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel was very well kept, the staff all worked hard. The room was fine, could maybe do with an update. Breakfast was good, hot and cold food, We loved the location, there was a great bus service nearby. Might be a challenge without a car for less abled visitors. All in all, great value for money