Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Johannes

Great location but out dated

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Location great but hotel to expensive for the service it offers needs some renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Outstanding Customer Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The check-in and check-out procedures were excellent. You could tell it was a very well run establishment.
Location: The historic old town is lovely and from here you can catch regular boats to other parts of the Lake. Gardaland is ideal for kids.
We stayed for 5 days in a family room this July and were very impressed. It is about 20 minutes walk to the Historic Town Centre, but there is a regular and cheap shuttle bus runs from close by. The pool is the right size for the hotel, the parking was sufficient and the breakfasts were ample and varied. The hotel was also very clean - both the bedrooms and public areas were spotless. The highlight for us was the service we received. In particular the two young women at reception were outstanding - great advice on activities, giving us discount vouchers for attractions, even organising a "packed breakfast" for us as we were leaving for the airport at 5am. They were a credit to the hotel and very professional and helpful throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Lovely hotel, ideally situated.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great hotel and very attentive staff really made the holiday as great as it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Wotif
Great room, comfortable bed and great aircon. Easy parking and good breakfast. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel but .....

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice hotel but far from luxurious. Clean and tidy. Breakfast Very pleasant with good array
5 out of 5
by Brian

first time in Lake Garda

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
simply one of the most stunning places we have been too. Lake Garda is a must for everyone and Sirmione is the perfect location. Hotel Suisse was a fabulous choice - family run they couldn't do enough for us - will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Super, friendly hotel on Lake Garda

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: This well positioned hotel and pool was extremely clean with generous breakfast. The staff were very helpful, friendly and had good local knowledge.
Cons: We couldn't figure out the air-con unit. It was not too hot to worry staff but may be needed as summer kicks off.
Location: We did day trips to Venice and Verona and took a boat trip to Garda. Verona can be done cheaply on public bus.
Mother and university age son stayed for a sightseeing week. We had ample ensuite twin room with balcony. The hotel is very clean and the pool really lovely, the water was so clear but felt like freshwater not the usual chlorine feeling. We enjoyed the 20 minute walk beside the lake up to Sirmione and also enjoyed the more local restaurants right on the lake shore. The reception staff gave us good advice on local trips and produced maps for every occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great value hotel, easy walkl to the old town

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Couldn't fault this hotel. Very comfy bed, tea and coffee in the room, great choice at breakfast. For what we paid it was better than we expected. Staff very helpful, even made us a breakfast tray for our early departure.. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small family hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Sirmione is beautiful. Easy access to Gardaland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Short stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Garda
We like this hotel good price and breakfast staff good