Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in only at 4pm, checkout only from 8am

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had to wait until after 3pm to check into our room as it was not available until this time. The village is moderately ok, you have to use a shower cap in order to use any of the pools. Very noisy at night as the walls are very thin. Extremely basic accomodation with the cheapest mattress you can find. You do all your linen and towel washing yourself otherwise its an extra fee. We had an early flight but couldnt check out until 8pm as reception doesnt open until then. The area the village is in does not do lake gada justice as there are so many fantastic areas to see but this bit seems a little trashy with annoying music being played at a maximum by the beach side. Not good when your here to just relax. Enjoyed my trip but would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing value for money with excellent staff.

Posted May 19, 2017
Hats off to the guy in the bar... remembered our order in day one and then kept the drinks flowing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overall great time at Garda Village

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The caravans we've had was quite outdated but still ok. We love the location as our caravans were closest to the lake. Could be a bit noisy during the season thought as bar is just opposite. A few things we didn't like were: No electric cattle or oven. They give us a quite long list at reception with all the staff which supposed to be inside the caravan and asked us to check if there is anything missing. Wouldn't mind it so much if stayed there for at least a week, but we were there only 3 nights and looking through that list would take us half of our holiday time... Otherwise quite a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by david from London

poor value for money.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Long queue and long time to check in, and when checked in room not available for over 2 hours. Dirty linen from previous occupents left on table. Staff not very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wexford, Ireland

Unfriendly and uncaring

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Worst experience ever. Restaurant staff were absolutely shocking and customer service didn't exist. Lied when wrong order received and tried to blame us despite waiter repeating order after taking it. Hotel staff couldn't care that I had my card skimmed for a considerable amount of money from their location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Don't be fooled by the photos!! It is by no mean a 4-stars resort, I would give it maximum 2 stars. We book an apartment for 3 people, (state clearly since the booking was made), and got only 2 beds made. We need to ask for the third bedding and they don't even do the bedding for us, just leave it in front of the door. Moreover, there was no toilet paper in the bathroom and when we ask for it, the staff said guests should buy in themselves, but they give us anyway. The air-condition/heater did not function, so did the phone. They send us some staff to fix it but still it is not really work. Staffs speak Italian very well, speak some German, basic English, but almost no English at all when it comes to extra requests beyond check-in/check-out process. Restaurant is kind of crazy, the staffs are not well-trained and dont understand basic requests (which we tried to make it in simple Italian). Price is so-so, not expensive, still they can improve the service and room condition. Location is good but a bit hard if you don't drive. There is a bus-stop nearby. In conclusion, This place is for family holiday, suitable for kids and cars and close to the nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families with young children

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Kept children occupied. Lots to do. Next to beach... Big swimming pools... Great location...
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Northern Ireland

A piece of Garda

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Pools very clean, comfort bungalows small for the price. Restaurant service is atrocious. ( need more staff) Pool bar and food really good with excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good lakeside location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet swimming pools (mid-September).
Cons: Kitchen equipment
This was an economical way of staying on Lake Garda. A hotel holiday would have cost twice as much. When we arrived we were initially disappointed with the "Comfort Bungalow" which is very basic but the bed was comfortable and shower good. The location however is good. The kitchen is not very well equipped (no kettle or toaster so we had to boil water in saucepan to make tea/coffee). Mid-September seemed fairly quiet on the complex which had very good swimming pools and a lakeside bar and restaurant. This is a good base to explore from (we had a car).