Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and room were terrific!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Hotel is very centrally located, which is tough to find in such a large city. Close to metro stops
The staff were very helpful from start to finish. But best of all were the bed and the shower... We didn't want to leave! We'll be staying there every time we come back to Istabul!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Miami

Superb Hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great, nice room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I recommend it for sport but not for silence.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
trmendous sport and massage floor with nice swimming pool. I recommend it ! But for Silence I would ask hotel to redo their windows as rooms are heading to a big avenue with a lot of traffic. otherwise, superbe stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Every week i go to istanbul for dental operations and all the time i stay at avangarde hotel. Deluxe tooms are amazing and i feel so comfortable. I never sleep out of my house that comfortable normally but avangarde. Beautiful breakfast, very clean otel, amazing spa, amazing staff, .. So much more to tell about but struggling to write on mobile without my reading glasses :) strongly recommending.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. As you mention in review that you feel so comfortable in Avantgarde Collection cozy rooms and you liked the breakfast, spa services provided by our professional staff all these great exceed for us even as our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are pleasant that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. We are extremely obliged to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services! #Stayavantgarde
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Excellent location. Close to city and public transportation which is soo important in Istanbul. Comfortable rooms nice stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you once again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services! #Stayavantgarde
5 out of 5
by Saeid from Las Vegas

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
room was great, the only problem was the English channels... there where none
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of Avantgarde Collection, we wanted to drop you a thank you note for stay with us and for taking the time to write your review of our property. We hope that we managed to make your days special and comfortable. Your comments are very much valued for us. We will look into issue that you have noted about english channels, in an attempt to correct and improve we are apologize for any inconvenience might be happen during your stay with us. We strive to provide you excellence product and service for every your visit farther. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services! #Stayavantgarde
4 out of 5
by Thierry from Atlanta GA

Very nice hotel overall

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is about 3 years old (I was told), so very clean and modern, is within five minutes walk from the Levent subway station and a major mall, and between 25 minutes and 2 hours from Ataturk Airport. The only issue with my room was being overheated at about 27 Celsius or 84 degrees, and the AC did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. we are apologize for your inconvenience because of AC problem happened during your stay with us. We are pleased to let you know that we upgraded our air conditioning system so that further any of our guest will not face same. We want you to welcoming back to our hotel in the future. Thank you once again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services! #Stayavantgarde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel rewiev

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Excellent , great service, great food, great stuff, very clean and comfortable rooms, great location and very professıonal manager me. ali sener. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. As you mention very positively about Avantgarde Levent Hotel staff , food , cleanliness, location and all great services in your comment all these great exceed for us even as our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are pleasant that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. We are extremely obliged to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services! #Stayavantgarde
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha

Very unprofessional reception staff & inhuman

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Even though my card was charged by Expedia in advance still I had to convince them for 15 mins. They wanted to charge me again. When I checked out and was waiting for taxi and one of the reception staff offered to get me taxi, he stopped the taxi for airport and saw him taking some money from driver and then he came to convince me to give driver 60 lira once I reach airport. I said no way because I had paid around 50 lira when I came. Anyway he told driver to charge me by meter and said something in Turkish. This driver took me by another narrow roads and lanes and whenever I questioned he just said 'no English'. It took almost 1 hour and 45 minutes to reach airport and meter reading was 92 lira. I refused to pay and called the police at the airport and finally I had to pay 60 lira. Expedia should verify the hotel before recommending and booking. I could be mugged or even killed if I had objected too much on the way. It is an eye opener that one shouldn't even trust the rating. Horrible experience.