Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Sep 14, 2017
best hotel ive been in has a gym game center and m
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Damian charles

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by PointBarbaros, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Yusef

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by PointBarbaros, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to center of european part of Istanbul.

Posted May 11, 2017
Very warm staff and very good room service. Food is delicious unlike others.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Poor communication

Posted May 5, 2017
They failed to ask for extra deposit from me but rather locked up my room I came back from twon running to my room to use the toilet only to realise my key has been stopped from opening the door. It took them almost about 20mins before a new key was prepared for me. I got angry because they could have asked me before I went out, but that was not done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel at the crossroads

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: comfy, pleasing, nice view, easy access
Cons: shower sink may be tested for good drainage when housekeeping service
Location: fast foods, diners, bakery, pharmacy, supermarket and many others around the hotel.
Point Barbaros is at the crossroads between Europe and Asia connecting Bosphorus Bridge. Very close to main station of long distance bus line Metrobus and underground Metro station. Hotel restaurant serves good foods, many other diners around too.
5 out of 5
by Ankur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful, room was very comfortable and overall a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by PointBarbaros, Hotel Management
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Your comments lead us to improve ourselves and our staff for future references. It makes us happy that you have enjoyed the comfortability of our rooms, they are designed especially for our guests convenience. We are looking forward to seeing you again. With our kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by amer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels