Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good overall...

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: Stopping the shower from making the entire bathroom floor wet, with the simple use of some silicon, would be a good start.
Staff were very good and location was also good. Rooms were a good size but a little sterile - and don't go for what they call a 'tranquility room' - that just means it has no windows!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Stayed in sofa for 14 days payed in advance and unfortunately non refundable. Let's start with the only 2 good things which r the location, and the taste of food (room service and their restaurant). Reception staff were clueless, careless, and rude, housekeeping staff were nice but never did their job right, they just fix the bed nothing else never re-supplied the room, I had no tissues for 6 days kept asking them and reception, even though they said they will they never did, towels too I had to look for the housekeeper and take some from them! and they make a lot of noise in the morning even when the "no disturb sign" is on! room service was slow, beds and pillows r not comfortable, sink didn't work properly, room was dark and noisy u can hear every single happening outside, windows had no screens so every insects will come in when u open them. Finally this experience won't be repeated and wish u don't go there and be miserable too, price was expensive and didn't worth half of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Ok

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Apart from the above mentioned experience it was ok.
Cons: Staff can do better in ensuring Customer requests are actioned
Location: Location was really good
Disappointed with not having enough soap....two people one small bar of soap. When I asked reception for more soap they said they would supply more, didn't happen! We also asked for slippers, they again failed to supply. Staff at Sofie were OK, but I couldn't quite understand why a table outside was reserved for 2 hours unoccupied that we asked for when we first got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Gizem Büyükduran (Guest Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Serdar Bey, on behalf of Cantekin Temizer (General Manager), we would like to thank you for your feedbacks. Your satisfaction is highly important for us. If you give us one more chance, we would be more than honored to welcoming you at the Sofa again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Dear Guest, on the behalf of Cantekin Temizer (General Manager), we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your Sofa experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Warmest regards, / Gizem Büyükduran - Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This is the second time I stay at the Sofa hotel and enjoyed it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of Cantekin Temizer (General Manager), we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your The Sofa experience! We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warmest regards, / Gizem Büyükduran - Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Selim

Tranquility Suit

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The tranquility suit room is quite big with no outside-window, therefore no sunlight. You can not see if the sun is rising or if the night has arrived. Also the indoor lights were not bright. Tranquility concept is OK but it was a wrong choice for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel , location ,best concierge and staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Best experience ever , best staff , best location .. The best concierge ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveller

Perfect Hotel, Great Location, Great Value.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The Hotel is a hip and cool place with a great rooftop restaurant bar. Free upgrade, nice room, very friendly staff. House keeping could be improved.
3 out of 5
by waleed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Fancy hotel with Zero customer service

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The experience was bad before even checking in to the hotel! I had called and it appears that the hotel staff are very unprofessional and really are not bothered with providing the best customer service or go out of their way! At one point they did not even care that I had booked 2 rooms - so I cancelled the suite and rebooked at a hotel right next door! I stayed at the hotel and then discovered that the room did not have an actual window or a view which was depressing! There was noise and it was not as comfortable as other 5 star hotel rooms! The room had an electrical issue to the point where they gave me a second key card as my initial card would not work! Supposedly they had a bar called Frankie which would close at 10:30-11 because it lacked customers!! Probably because of the bad customer service! Thankfully my weeks stay at the hotel ended and it turned out to be a total disaster! But since Turkey was an amazing place.. It made up the difference!