Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent service at a beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Everything about this hotel is excellent. The staff couldn't be more helpful and nothing is too much trouble. All the facilities are very good, the food is also excellent, with a great variety. If their is any criticism it is about the rooms, which although spacious and clean, are quite basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet, beachfront location, lovely staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Just back from a wonderful stay at the Meli Palace. The staff are fantastic and food and facilities beyond expectations. Huge amount of choice of fresh local and international food options. Wide range of activities available if you want to take part but very unobtrusive if you don't. Walks along the coast to the palace at Malia and restaurants and shops in Sissi (both 2-3kms) Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Wonderful location. Fabulous staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This is an amazing all inclusive property. For it's age,it is well maintained and is currently in the process of renovating the rooms. Now they do look dated but are very clean. The staff is trained or in training in the hospitality industry and they are excellent Food and beverage were wonderful and if we were not there for wedding events , we would not have left the property.
5 out of 5
by Paraskeve

Treated like very special guests...

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and beautiful location. We felt rigged st home and the staff treated us with the utmost courtesy and patience. Our every need was met from reception to dining to housekeeping and more. My only criticism is the beds could be less firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Brighton

Kostas the barman.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I will start with a small review about the hotel. It is absolutely amazing, the facilities are wonderful. Almost all of the staff were helpful (there was a woman on the reception who didn't have any concept of distance... 25 minute walk to Malia?! 1 hour, anyway, I digress) the hotel was clean and welcoming. The hotel was mainly German and Russian people, not an issue really we didn't come to make new friends in England, we have enough of those as it is! However there was a nice man from the Netherlands who was friendly. The entertainment was about as cringy and amazing as we had hoped, the couples night was very funny. The fire show and the glass was both horrifying and spectacular. The pool was magnificent and the beach was great. The food was outstanding and both my girlfriend and I ate far more than we thought physically possible and became friends with the guy and gal who cook the pasta fresh in front of you. The absolute best part of the entire holiday for me was, Kostas! The barman. He is an absolute wizard on the bar and I would very much like him to come to Brighton next time and make me a piña colada. I did a little bit of maths and worked out I had about 10-12 litres of piña colada over the course of a boozy week. He was very friendly and his English was good. If he doesn't receive a raise immediately I will take it as a personal insult. He was the best member of staff I've been served by. Regards, A very happy holidaymaker from Brighton.
4 out of 5
by Rotem

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
Location is excellent, travel in the area is great, staff is very nice. Rooms are a bit small. Great value.
4 out of 5
by naama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon emplacement, cadre très agréable et calme.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Très bon hôtel
Très bon séjour. Juste un petit point négatif concernant la salle de gym... Il faut payer 3 € par jour et par personne pour y accéder, ce qui est mesquin pour un hôtel de cette catégorie !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing hotel- won't come back fore sure

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately dissapointed generally. Not a 4 star resort, sorry. Not sure why so many rated the food so high.Same taste every day. The room we had had many cracks everywhere.Refurbishement needed. Mainly germans and russians.Average entertainment. Nothing to do around the hotel. Rule about having trouser for the diner is pretty stupid as it is not respected by all male guests and there is a difference of treatment between guests.Came in with trousers the first 2 evenings and saw many went in shorts.3rd day,i tried to come in a plain dark bermuda short but was told I should change from short to trouser while 4 guests after me came in ! I argued and showed that to the Service manager who rather rudely answered to me that they had shorts under the knee cap??? and that for hygiene reasons they require trousers? But cats walking around freely in the restaurant are ok...for hygiene. It did upset my daughter who felt embarrased by the situation in front of other guests.Unfortunately the rest of the stay was a bit ruined by that as I saw every evening guests coming with shorts while I had to come in trousers.Explained my point of view to the hotel management, but was told that a rule is a rule. When trying to ask why some guests were allowed shorts , the answer was that the hotel can't upset guests either, but they did for me. I was also told that it wasn't personal, but it was hard to believe. For that reason and others i strongly recommend to stay away from that hotel .
4 out of 5
by Pierre

Bon Buffet, belle piscine mais qualité inégale

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nous avons eu 2 types de chambre durant notre séjour: la première suite familiale était confortable , grand lit, salle de bain rénovée. La deuxième chambre avec vue partielle sur la mer avait un petit lit non confortable, une petite salle de bain ayant besoin de rénovation et un air climatisée inefficace