Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

Relaxation at its finest!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
What a find! My friend and I had never been to Door County before and had no idea what to expect. We wanted to relax, do a bit of shopping, see the water, walk, and of course try a few of the restaurants we had heard of. This hotel was in the perfect location. You felt the solitude and natural beauty of the surroundings but were only minutes from the action of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Vernon Hills, Ill

Relaxation girls weekend

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here again for the Door County Scotty Rally, the service is great, the room is so comfortable and the view is astounding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful view and nice staff!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We had an upgraded room with the hot tub, massage shower, and lake view. It was super comfortable and the staff was great. We are looking forward to coming back again. Only thing that was a little "ick factor" were some little moths or bugs that were in the hot tub once we turned it on. No big deal, it's the off-season in a somewhat rural place. We just drained the tub and were fine. Overall, a unique nice property that I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

unexpected nice rest stop

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: View was beautiful. Bed comfortable.
I was on my way to Washington Island in winter and wanted to be relatively close to the ferry. I don't think there was anyone else checked in, I didn't see any staff until the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Utah

Beautiful, Quiet Location

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is an amazing location with some of the most beautiful scenery I have laid eyes on. In a quaint little town, right on the lake, there are plenty of activities for all ages. The hotel was in a great location with a wonderful view. Although much of the furniture/fixtures was/were dated, the bedding and the TV were fairly new. The room was clean and well-kept. My only irritation with the room was that the thermostat seemed to be programmed to a certain temperature and wouldn't allow modification. Because of this, the room was a bit too warm, which made it difficult to sleep. Otherwise, I loved staying here and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Drew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Don from Clinton, WI

Nice motel in Sister Bay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice motel in a picturesque area of Sister Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King mattress was way too soft like a hammock

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great place accomodations but the bed mattress needs replacement