Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Warm and inviting

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Nice shops and eatery's
Not the average hotel. More like a homey atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The suite was extra clean for only having two days left in the season and everything is very well maintained.
Cons: If anything could have been better, it is the time it takes to get hot water. But even that isn't much different than at home.
Location: Nice wooded area and everything is within a reasonable driving distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Room was clean and staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Sister Bay, lots of dinning and shopping.
My husband and I have stayed in many properties in Door County and this is one of the nicest. We stayed in a two bedroom condo with one of the bedrooms in a loft. The view from our front windows was beautiful with the fall colors. Plus's; quiet on the busy side on the peninsula. All wooded area with beautiful views. Nice size living room with a patio if you wanted to sit outside and a workable kitchen with everything you needed. Negative: steep winding steps to the second bedroom in the loft and no bathroom upstairs. Second bedroom downstairs was the size of a large closet and barely fit a double bed. No closet space to speak of so we had to keep luggage in the living room. Minor compared to the niceness of the property!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Soft bed

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location is fine.
Cons: Just the mattress.
Location: The Door County Trolley is worth ever penny ~$11.00. Shows you all the highlight of the area.
The room itself was ok. The bed was so soft, you felt like you were going to the floor. I like harder mattress .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and impeccably clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nothing fancy but just enough. Lacks closet space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

What a great set up for families!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff us very friendly and helpful. Such a great place for families. Roomy accommodations and kids loved the play area
Cons: Bedroom in the main level is very tiny - don't expect to unpack your suitcase here. would have preferred a bathroom versus large closet In lift.
Location: Good location - peaceful and quiet. Quick drive to all things to do in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin cities minnesota

Loved the cozy Resort. Peaceful. Will visit again

Posted Sep 30, 2016
My sister and I thought accommodations were fab. Cozy and comfortable for most reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was top notch!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Not only would I look forward to a return trip staying here, but I am telling my family and friends about what a great place we stayed at for a very reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Quiet hotel on SisterBay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very nice, clean, well kept. I wish the bedroom could have been bigger