Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great guest house / small hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This is a great place to stay for the seaside and historic, vibrant Sitges itself, and also as a base for Barcelona if you don't want to stay in the big city itself. It's about 35 minutes by train from Sitges to Barcelona and the price of a ten-journey ticket is very reasonable at around EUR35. The last train back is about midnight. I was here for a big trade show; it was nice to get back to a quiet and very comfortable place at the end of the day. The owner is very hospitable (it's the only place I have stayed where paracetamol, cava and the ingredients for a Bloody Mary are available in the breakfast room "in case you need them". I have stayed here twice now and would readily do so again.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Scotland

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Antonio the owner could not have been more helpful with excellent food recommendations, advice on travel to Barcelona, and a self-service bar area - great idea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I stayed here on business when I needed to be in Barcelona for a week in February. I wanted to be out of the city and this guest house was perfect; about 10 minutes' walk to the railway station then 20-25 minutes by train to Barcelona (around EUR2.50 per journey if you buy a ten-journey carnet for 3 zones). Sitges itself is a lovely small town too - with a lot going on and lots of beaches. The guest house is large and spacious; the room was fantastic - a balcony, large bathroom, great bed, little fridge. All very clean - and a great shower. Antonio is a good host too. There is a terrace outside and a bar - you can help yourself to drinks and put the money in a box. I thoroughly recommend this place to stay if you want to be in Sitges or to visit Barcelona or other places. The public transport systems work very well.
5 out of 5
by David from Barcelona

Great getaway!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely affordable guesthouse with a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, welcoming guesthouse

Posted Jul 14, 2015
A lovely stay at this charming guesthouse. The hotel is quiet, peaceful, and secure. It's moments from the beach, bars, and train station. My room was immaculate, and large. Antonio is a kind and helpful host, personally welcoming all the guests, and nothing was too much bother. The range thoughtful touches were great, such as parasols for the beach and an honesty bar for midnight snacking. I wasn't bothered by the lack of air-conditioning, thanks to a massive ceiling fan right above the bed. It was good value for money and I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Alison from Wishaw

Perfect stop over

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very well sited small hotel with parking available on the roads around it, and an easy walkable distance into the old town. The hotel owner is so friendly and supplied us with very useful information and maps of where to visit in our short one night stay. Breakfast choice was massive , and wifi available too. A great comfortable stop off for us on route to the airport at Barcelona to catch an early flight home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: lack of aircon
Loved Antonio, but he let us keep to ourselves. Only 1 thing, rooms too hot as no aircon. Cleaner Ali was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Perfect place for Sitges

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Owner, location, cleanness, breakfast, deck area and overall surroundings, drink shed
Location: 5 minutes away to town centre and 2 minutes to the beach
We couldn't have found a better place. The location of the B&B is right at the edge of the quiet residential area, 5 minutes away to town centre and 2 minutes to the beach. The place was spotless, the breakfast is generous and full of choice from cereal, to ham and cheese, to Spanish omelette. There is a drink 'shed' where all soft drinks are 1 Euro, and a bottle of wine or cava only 5 Euros! The owner Antonio was so welcoming, humorous, ready to give recommendation. We felt very much like home. Highly recommend Antonio's House, and Sitges town as a nice laid back seaside town with beautiful old architecture and stunning sea front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from uk

Almost home from home!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Antonio is the most friendly + helpful host - he lives on site and always there with helpful tips and advice to make your holiday the best it can be!
Cons: A kettle with tea/coffee for that late night/early morning cuppa would make it almost perfect - but otherwise brilliant.
Location: Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper-the main road at the front can be noisy - but the whole place does have a feeling of peace+calm.
Lovely guest house, in a residential part of Sitges, within easy walking distance of the town and beaches. If you are looking for the high life and hustle and bustle - this is NOT the place for you! But if you want a really comfortable and relaxing place to stay this is definitely it.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Montreal

Antonio is amazing

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
I booked this place based on other reviews I read and they were spot on. Antonio is what makes the experience great. Forget all the fancy hotels and fancy rooms, this place is all you need. Clean, friendly, literally a 10 wall to the beach.