Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

great location, free brekkie and wifi excellent.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
great location, free brekkie and wifi excellent. Well organised and maintained and stylish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Small hotel in the center of the old town.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Close to many restaurants, very close to bus arrival from Barcelona airport and very close to the railway station. A reasonable walk to the beach.
Small hotel in the center of the old town, close to many restaurants, very close to where the bus arrives from Barcelona airport and very close to the railway station. A reasonable walk to the beach. Friendly, helpfull personnel. Pleasant pool.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Very satisfied with our stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were a bit unsure what a 1star hotel may be like but stayed as a friend recommended it. My partner and I enjoyed staying here as it was clean had comfy beds and a spacious bathroom. The pool area was great... so much we didn't make it to the beach. The breakfast is functional and a bit basic but there is enough choice to have something in the morning. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and handy location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Enjoyed week in sitges. Hotel is a good bssic hotel in handy location to train, beach and shops , restaurants. Breakfast is also a plus with wide variety
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Single room tourist

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: They staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet choice was very wide.
Cons: There was a daily rental for the safe in the room. I think a deposit only system with a small flat fee might be better.
Location: Near both the station and the airport bus so no long bag-drag. I found it to be very quiet as I had an internal facing room.
Not my first time in El Cid and hopefully not the last. I don't understand the Spanish rating system so how El Cid is only one star defeats me. Excellent breakfast buffet, a spacious and modern bathroom, very clean and characterful. It has a sixties feel which gives it a charm and homely feel. It feels more family-run than corporate. I am not sure what is supposed to have that would up its star rating. There is no phone in the room - ( does anyone ever use them? ). So unless you are addicted to room service I don't see that that is much of a problem unless you are the last person on the planet without a mobile phone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: breakfast and pool
Cons: towels and toiletries
Location: Great location
very clean and friendly place. Looks dark at entrance but rooms with balconies were very bright and pleasant.