Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but not great service.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The art work and general décor was nice.
Cons: The customer service could be improved, as referred to above.
Location: It's close to the beach and to the port, which has many bars and restaurants.
The hotel is modern and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and well maintained, although the electrical points often didn't work. The pool bar was shut for two days while we were there and trying to get a drink seemed difficult. Staff were reluctant to get drinks for guests, which was puzzling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Beautiful art inside and out.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Fabulous room with view. Helpful staff with directions, taxi and train needs. Excellent food in both restaurants. Clean pools, kid friendly. We are sad to leave this hotel and vowed to return soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

good location horrible sound isolation

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: nice location near port. easy to park
nice lobby, good breakfast but awful sound isolation
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Artsy and close to the beach but ...

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The artwork and the location.
Cons: Rooms can be updated, staff is hit or miss; some great, some not so much.
Location: Beaches, great restaurants within a short walk. 20 minute walking takes you to old town Sitges with many options and sightseeing.
This is a wonderful hotel located very close to the beach. You are surrounded by artwork in the halls, rooms, lobby - almost like staying overnight at a museum/gallery that has bedrooms in it. Very pleasant. Unfortunately, the rooms were not the most comfortable. One of our two rooms was updated. The other was not and it smelled bad so we had to switch to an updated room. The hotel pool had broken down so when we inquired staff arranged passes to a nearby hotel. On our second day, we woke up with jackhammers breaking down pool tiles early in the morning. The jackhammer continued all day, ruining the beach experience as well. At the checkout the following day, we had to go to back to our room and bring 2 beach towels back to the lobby. I guess the woman at the lobby wanted to make sure made sure we weren't stealing them. It is a great hotel and a unique experience but we won't be staying there next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bham

Different hotel... Too far out of town though

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel itself was very clean & the art was brilliant. However, I feel this hotel is better suited for either a long weekend, corporate stay or an event. We stayed for a week & felt the walk into town was far too much there & back every day. The pool area was clean & modern but very small & the pool bar was closed. The marina behind the hotel was lovely but a bit quiet for us to use every night. The last few nights spoilt it for us as there was 2 weddings on & many of the guests were shouting until earlier hours in reception which could be heard even on our floor (top floor). When we asked the hotel team to quieten them down they simply replied they will be gone in a minute (which was a lie). Wouldn't return, would stay a little closer in, beaches were lovely though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent restaurants, lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms with friendly stafff
Location: Barcelon and Sitges
Great localised place to stay that is quiet and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but confusing

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel appears to be stuck in a bit of a time warp - while the rooms were spacious clean, the OTT focus on being a "gallery hotel" feels heavy-handed with random mismatched art scattered everywhere! Our room was designed by a pop artist who I had never heard of and resulted in about 25 variously coloured Audrey Hepburn faces staring me down when I woke up each morning, 2 cut-out clouds on the ceiling, some badly-painted palm trees on the (now defunct and disconnected) kitchen doors and a framed paint-splattered t-shirt outside the bathroom. Check-in and even borrowing of towels were paper-based and felt slow and rather antiquated. Negatives aside, staff were pleasant and the outdoor area and tiered pool were lovely and the hotel is in a quiet area adjacent to the marina. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on this. Couple of things to note if you do stay here, it is a hefty 20/25-minute walk into town. The route has great views over the various beaches but my fiance and I are 29/30 and keen runners and it knackered us every time! I ran the route one morning and only then realised quite how hilly it is! There is also only 1 shop nearby for water/snacks so it is worth picking these up while in the centre as the 1 shop at the Marina is very expensive!
4 out of 5
by Diane from Sacramento

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stayed for 3 lovely days. Could not find fault with anything. Good location near with beach over the road. Our room looked over the marina and lots of restaurants to choose from there. Quiet hotel at night. Nice pool area and not too busy. Pleasant walk to Sitges along the coastal path. Rooms were comfortable and in good decoration and clean. Breakfast had variety. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. Lots of art all over the hotel and wonderful lobby with water feature and glass lift.