Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, in room safe, quiet
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to the train station and the Monbus stop.
I'm glad we chose to stay at the Hotel Galeon. The room was very comfortable with the largest king size bed I've every seen. The breakfast buffet is the best I've seen and you can also have an omelet, or eggs cooked to your liking (poached). We'll definitely be staying here again the next time we're in Sitges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable stay in great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. Our room was comfortable with a big bed and nice shower and the staff were very helpful. We were also very pleased to accept our welcome drink at the sister hotel. We would stay here again on our next trip to Sitges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great little hotel tucked down a side street. Rooms really clean and beds very comfortable. Staff polite friendly and efficient and breakfast was great and is available until 12 which is great. The pool is small but there was always enough beds but we did go to the beach most days. Great little hotel for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.W. Washington State

Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It is close to train station and in center of town. The brunch is one of the best I have seen and the price was reasonable. Very gay friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada.

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Awesome breakfast, best I have come across. Great room , hotel close to the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Breakfast was superb - plenty of choice. Fresh orange juice daily -magic. Reception staff were very helpful . Fridge not cooling -replaced immediately. Will stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't prraise the hotel highly enough

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I felt for the money (this is a budget hotel) it offered great amenities, helpful staff, clean rooms and one of the best breakfasts I have ever had
Cons: The beds are great but the rooms are a little basic.
Location: The hotel is in the centre of the town so shops are close by. The train station is also within easy walking so you can get to Barcelona.
Really helpful staff in a great location which offered very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Gem of a hotel in the heart of Sitges

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It's location to the nightlife
Cons: Bell boy to help guests find their way from the hotel reception to the annexe
Location: Easy walking distance from the Airport Mon Bus stop and close to the shops an nightlife
The Galeon exceeded our expectations in every way. Having booked a superior room with no balcony, I was delighted to discover on checking in that we had been upgraded to a room on the top floor of the annexe which boasted a large sunny terrace. Staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are legendary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Ten minute walk from the station, close to old town shops and restaurants, short walk to the beaches. Lovely court yard garden with swimming pool.
Great for a relaxing stay, whilst a short train journey to visit Barcelona. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stroud UK

Great central location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast served from 8:00 till 12:00 daily. Afternoon refreshment served at 3pm included if your there at the time. Good sheltered pool.
Cons: No comfortable chair in the room but there are plenty in the bar reception.
Location: Centrally located, near rail station for connections to Barcelona, Tarragona, and Airport.
This is a very good hotel, close to the railway station.