Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

business hotel in Sitges

Posted Oct 14, 2017
good business hotel in Sitges, however not the best location for checking out the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Ia Vashakidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meliá Sitges for your business trip in our town. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back also in summer time, so you could enjoy the our magical place, nice beaches and rich Mediterranean kitchen. Thank you for your time, Best regards, Ia Vashakidze GEX Manager Hotel Meliá Sitges
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good quote location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Overall was good but price wise it's a bit much. I asked where the gym is but was told it's extra 9Euros a day. This is called a resort, why am I being upsold to use the gym? No breakfast, and hard to find parking, not a resort in my eyes. Room was very comfortable and clean. Over all a little overpriced for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Ia Vashakidze, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for your recent visit in our hotel and for your review on this website. The opinions of our guests are very important for us, because they help us to know about the preferences of our guests. We regret to know that in this occasion we couldn't meet your expectations, and we couldn't convince you with our services. We hope to have another chance of welcoming you back in our bleasure hotel, and do our best to change your perception about us. Cordially, Ia Vashakidze GEX Manager Hotel Meliá Sitges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My wife and I stayed at Melia Sitges 2 nights and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The hotel was nice, tidy and stylish, and within walking distance from the centre. The breakfast was superb with lots of options. A special thanks to the friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time for sharing your opinion on Expedia. The main committed of our staff is to work hard everyday and take care of all the details to exceed the expectations of our clients. We are really happy to know that you have a good experience in the hotel and we will share your nice words to the team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in Melia Sitges. Best regards, Ia Vashakidze Gex Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Rosyth UK

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and good food, good breakfas selection
Hotel check in was quick and easy, restaurant was good but english translation of menu waas not goos and I had to guess what they meant. Everything worked well in room and staff were helpful. For an older person location is not good as it is situated on top of a hill which means a taxi is required to get anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by GEX Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time for sharing your opinion on Expedia. The main committed of our staff is to work hard everyday and take care of all the details to exceed the expectations of our clients. We are really happy to know that you have a good experience in the hotel and we will share your nice words to the team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in Melia Sitges. Best regards, Ia Vashakidze Gex Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Good location, good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Breakfast was very good, staff were very friendly and efficient, sea view wonderful. All in all a lovely, friendly hotel. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by GEX Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time for sharing your opinion on Expedia. The main committed of our staff is to work hard everyday and take care of all the details to exceed the expectations of our clients. We are really happy to know that you have a good experience in the hotel and we will share your nice words to the team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in Melia Sitges. Best regards, Ia Vashakidze Gex Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

A tired overpriced hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Pool furniture.
Location: Great!
This hotel needs some money spent on a refurbishment. Not worth the money. Hotel check in and out process was so slow and felt the staff made no effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by GEX Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your business travel in our town and for providing us with your opinion on this web, which is visited by millions of travelers. We hope you can enjoy one of our superior rooms during your next visit in our magical town, we wouldlike to welcome you back. Thank you for your time, Best regards, Ia Vashakidze Gex Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

10 days in August

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: room and view
Cons: be less business like and more towards holiday makers.
Location: Beauitiful beaches but bit of a walk to main one and town centre
Was good room once upgraded for 100 euro, but as we were room only did not sample food which looked good but bit costly. Thought hotel was more of an attraction to business functions rather than holiday hotel, although pool was good there was no real holiday atmosphere. Staff good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by GEX Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your busines travel in our town and for providing us with your opinion on this web, which is visited by millions of travelers. We are glad to know that despite of some inconveniences you could enjoy our hotel and the location. Thank you for your time, Best regards, Ia Vashakidze Gex Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Spacious Hotel just a short stroll to the beach &

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Fantastic hotel just a 10 minute walk into the town of Sitges. We upgraded our room to a sea view where you also looked over the port of Sitges. Beaches were beautiful, some of the best I've seen (although the first beach you come to is a nudist beach!!!) Plenty to do and see in the town, quaint little Spainish streets and plenty of choice for bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel if looking to stay in Sitges
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by GEX Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lea, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time for sharing your opinion on Expedia. The main committed of our staff is to work hard everyday and take care of all the details to exceed the expectations of our clients. We are really happy to know that you have a good experience in the hotel and we will share your nice words to the team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in Melia Sitges. Best regards, Ia Vashakidze Gex Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great Stay...once again

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This is a pretty good Meliá property. Even though is a 20 minute walk to Sitges town (Sitges is made to walk it anyways) you will be right next to Balmins beach, and the marina which has a great line of restaurants. The hotel hallways are dated but the rooms are modern and comfortable, including great bathrooms, and great free WiFi. The pool area is great as well for those days you just want to stay in. The only con about the hotel is that, even though you are a guest, you are charged €9 every time you want to use the gym/steam/sauna facilities. But it is a great hotel in a great and quite area of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Ia Vashakidze, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking part of your time to post this review on this website. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our facilities could exceed your expectations. In reference to your comment about our wellness we would like to inform you that as you mention it has an extra charge, but you can enjoy all the facilities, including different group activities like spinning, yoga, etc. without time limit. We would be more than happy to welcome you back here on our property, Warmest Regards from sunny Sitges! Ia Vashakidze GEX Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Melía Sitges

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Good location, well kept, quiet, very close to the Barcelona highway, moderately priced, close to the harbour and restaurants.
Cons: Check-in process was ridiculous and long and felt more like an interrogation. Have you stayed at a Melía hotel before? Yes many times but not here.
Location: Close to the beach;- Carrefour supermarket;- restaurants;- harbour
This is a clean and nice hotel if you don´t want to stay downtown at any other place. Pros: Good location, very quiet, close to the Barcelona highway, moderately priced, close to the harbour and restaurants. Cons: Check-in process was ridiculous and long and felt more like an interrogation. Have you stayed at a Melía hotel before? Yes many times but not here. Check-in process was suddenly interrupted by a too long phone call by a another potential customer without any apologies, very rude. (and I was at the VIP-counter....). Try to avoid the blonde woman in staff (maybe she was new). Pool area was way too windy due to its location so went to the beach instead. Sent in by someone who stays approx. 120 days a year at various hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by GEX Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your business travel in our town and for providing us with your opinion on this web, which is visited by millions of travelers. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we hope despite of it that you could have enjoyed our hotel and the location. Thank you for your time, Best regards, Ia Vashakidze Gex Manager