Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from USA

Location, Location, Location. It was Perfect.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: I loved the pool. I also loved the location.
Cons: The AC. The hallways were really hot. Our room could have been a bit cooler.
Location: Location was perfect.
This hotel was great overall. Humble accommodation. Nothing too fancy but great staff and amenities. The pool and pool area were fantastic. The AC in my room could have been a bit cooler. The free breakfast, and discounts at the restaurant were a nice addition. This is an excellent location for gay travellers. Very close walk to all of the gay bars/clubs. Gay beach is basically across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The perfect beach hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was a big plus. The pastries are delicious
The rooms were so bright and beachy. The temperature in the room was always just right. The bed was so comfortable when I got home I actually missed the hotel bed. The ocean view rooms are amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to the beach and amazing included breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Pool Balcony Proximity to beach Breakfast
Cons: The bathrooms could use some improvement, but they're still nice.
Location: They are close to EVERYTHING in Sitges. Best location ever.
When arriving at Hotel Platjador you're greeted by the sweetest most professional staff. They explain everything clearly. They got us into our room quickly. The room had an actual King bed (unlike other hotels in Spain that promise King but give you two beds mushed together). The air conditioning worked perfectly. The view of the beach from our balcony was beautiful. The pool is refreshing, private, and nicely kept. Finally, the breakfast included with the room every day from 8am-12pm is phenomenal. I've never seen such a variety of items in a buffet breakfast. I highly highly recommend Hotel Platjador and I will be back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Wonderful staff throughout hotel. Amazing views if you get a sea view. The rooftop bar is wonderful. Delicious breakfasts, excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, welcoming staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
If you can afford the sea view room, definitely book it. A superb location, very helpful staff and delicious breakfast. Had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Beautiful view of the Mediterranean

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel restaurant was very good. Breakfast available until noon was what every tired visitor needs. Train to Barcelona was very fast and convenient. But the very best was having a drink from your room balcony overseeing the beautiful Mediterranean Sea!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Perfect getaway!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
I can't recommend this place enough! Great rooms, lovely perks, gorgeous rooftop terrace bar. And all right across from the beach! This is the hotel to stay at in Sitges!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good spot for beach and town

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The fantastic breakfast which made it such good value for money
Cons: We had hired a car and had to walk about 15 to 20 minutes to where we could park for free, but we don't know how the hotel could do anything about tha
Location: Everything you needed for a beach holiday was to hand, and loads of places to eat nearby
We loved the Platjador. The staff were friendly and there was complimentary water and wine in the fridge in our room on arrival together with a voucher for a glass each of cava in the roof top bar, and also in the attached restaurant. The rooms were spacious although the balcony was small and in the shade (which didn't matter too much with the pool area getting the sun most of the day, the roof top bar getting the sun all day and the beach just across the road). The breakfast was amazing with as much as you could eat and served from 8am till noon, also free tea and pastries from 5.30 pm till 7 pm in the roof top bar. The town was a short walk and the railway station quite close.
5 out of 5
by Lesley-Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

A wonderful five day break

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything, from the amazing breakfast spread to the free drinks and teatime snacks in the 5th floor bar
Cons: I like it just as it is
Location: Right on the the beach, close to the historic core of Sitges and just around the corner from the infamous Carrer Del Pecat.
I cannot praise this hotel enough, from the excellent friendly and helpful staff on reception to the cleaning ladies who do a sterling job.