Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Relaxed bluss

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We can’t praise this hotel enough. From the initial welcome to leaving the staff were so accommodating and pleasant. The old style is very relaxing and the room was spotless. The shower and lounge facilities in the room were fantastic. The views were spectacular. Sitges is a gorgeous seaside town. So pretty and vibrant in a uniquely calm and relaxed way. We were there for a conference in The Melià, which was a short walk away. Around the corner was a lovely strip of harbour side cafes, restaurants and bars. The beaches are clean and “relaxed” in their own way 😎. We know we’ll be back to Sitges and we know we’ll be back to Hotel Port Sitges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, standard of hotel, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Cons: Detailed information should be given about the difficult walking conditions to Sitges Centre. This could be useful to anyone with mobility problems.
The hotel and staff were excellent. The only negative point I would make is that the quick way to Sitges Centre is about 15 to 20 minutes walk from the hotel but this does involve walking up/down lots of steep steps and over very steep, rough ground. Perhaps this information should be included within the hotel information as it was a bit of a shock to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is great. However I believe the jacuzzi and the swimming pool should be open until late night. The jacuzzi needs to be upgraded more according at the other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lovely situation in port area. Great views from balcony. Hotel bit tired but we will definitely stay at hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, but very noisy.l

Posted Sep 11, 2017
No carpet, and you can hear every highheel walking . Otherwise, friendly staff, good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Traditional hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Wotif
We had an excellent time, room clean, staff very helpful, breakfast great, great location, lots of bars and restaurants. Kitchens need an upgrade and twin beds locked together for double very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by front desk department, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback and your good opinion about our staff. We are glad that you had an excellent time. We will work in improve your suggestions. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great Relaxing Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel Only negatives and they are small the WIFI was not great and there is no bar in the hotel but lots of places near by. On check out day they let us use the pool all day till time to go the airport.
5 out of 5
by Marco

Great holiday

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet location easily walkable into Sitges. Big rooms, well kept, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and how clean everything was. Beautiful views also.
Cons: Updating of some of the furniture. Otherwise comfortable enough.
Location: The location was a fifteen minute walk along a beautiful paseo by the water. All kinds of shops and great restaurants to enjoy.
This was an excellent hotel for the price and location. It was situated on the Marina and close proximity to town and transportation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast which came with the room offered a good variety of hot and cold options with a lovely display. Carmen the attendant at breakfast made sure there was plenty and went out of her way to make sure you had everything you needed. Would go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels