Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

We were very pleased with our accommodations.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: we would have liked to have had a lobby with staff on duty during particular hours where we could ask questions and get information.
Location: it is about at 15 minute walk to the bus stop and then 40 minutes to Barcelona by bus. It was difficult for us to read the bus schedule.
We would definitely return to this hotel/apartment. It was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We stayed here for six nights while my daughter took a photography class in a nearby village. We took the bus into Barcelona on three days and after the first day of learning, found it to be quite easy and then nice to return to the quiet of Sitges. Walking down to the beach was very pleasant and beautiful. There is a small restaurant close to the apartment which serves a nice breakfast but they speak only Spanish. Wonderful experience in Sitges.
5 out of 5
by Ann from France

Great location, great apartment

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a week during an exhibition in Barcelona. We had the penthouse apartment, which was great. Nice size bedrooms, and kitchen. The bathroom could do with an upgrade. Small shower, but otherwise perfectly fine. The location is good, within walking distance of Sitges and the beach. Maria who runs the property is fantastic!!! Very helpful and a lovely lady. We didn't have any problems while staying there, however if we did, she would have been terrific at solving any problems. Parking is difficult because it is in a residential neighbourhood. However, you will find a suitable parking space.
4 out of 5
by maurizio from macerata

practical and comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
clean, comfortable and modern enough, within a residential block of flats, all of them for short rental. Nothing to see or do in the neighborhood (apart a kind of hippodrome), however close enough to the center and with easy parking, right choice for a group of friends in holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mays Landing, NJ

Wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Size, amenities, friendly staff
My husband and I loved our stay at SitgesGo Apartments. We arrived in the morning after our overnight flight from New York. The staff graciously allowed us to check in early (we did need a phone to call...there is not a front desk). The decor is simple, basic and clean. It's situated about 20 minutes walking from the center of town and the beach but there is a small grocery store and coffee shop right around the corner. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Good location, decent price, cheap furniture

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The appartment is nicely located, about 10-15min from the closest beach/downtown sitges area. The apartment was in good condition and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. However, the ikea style furniture was of poor quality thus you had to be very careful with anything you touch to avoid breaking it. Very good though for an entire family as you can sleep 6 people really well.
5 out of 5
by Renee from Stockholm

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice apartments, spacious and clean. Maria, who met us to let us in, was friendly in showing us the apartment and called to confirm our arrival details to make sure everything went smoothly. The neighborhood is nice, with a small grocery store around the corner, though about a 15 minute walk to the beach. This means that the neighborhood is quiet and calm, so a great place for families with small children (like us).
5 out of 5
by Neil from United kingdom

Sitges apartments stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived bit late from delayed flight and had to ring as no real receptoon(someone needs to have there european internet switched on within the people booked)our apartment was used by 2 but couldve slept 6 as had 3 bedrooms.it has air cinditioning not listed in there facilities section online ( good for them to update as it made choosing the apartment a definite )very helpful staff nice position 10 mins walk (uphill) north of sitges train station and 15mins walk into town.staff were very helpful in topping things up if you asked and knowledgeable on local info too would definetly stay there again for content and quality of room we had location perfect if you want peace.4.9 rating from us Hints to improve further... Had washing up liquid no tea towel (we managed without) No safes in room (1st time)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

a weeks break

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better towels, more lights in the apartment - only one side light in living room - no overhead lights. Only one english channel on TV.
Location: can walk into sites very easy and train station even closer. No guide in apartment to say what you could do in sitges or any recommendations.
Booked penthouse suite to get a balcony to sunbathe on. Didn't like being overlooked by the local flats. website says all apartments have two bathrooms, but the penthouse only has one, didn't bother us as there was only two of us but would have been very upset otherwise. very little furniture for such an apartment - again ok for two. Location was fine but very expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
by Happy Traveler from USA

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and spacious! The rooms and beds were comfortable (unlike the hard ones found in other hotels) .I thought it was an easy walk into town. I loved having garage parking.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Barry, South Wales

Nice apartment

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
When we checked in to SitgesGo we were upgraded to a 3 bedroomed apartment which was really nice. We had an ensuite bathroom to the double bedroom as well as a bathroom for the other bedrooms. There was a huge dining room fully set up for 6, a living room with large tv and dvd player. A large fully equipped kitchen with full size washing machine/tumble dryer, fridge freezer, cooker and a microwave if you wanted to cook. There was a small supermarket, bakery and pharmacy all on the same block as the apartments. The view was not very good unfortunately just looking over the street. The location was good being a 10 minute walk from the railway station with good connections to Barcelona and approximately 20 minutes walk to the beach through the town centre. The only drawback with these apartments was the fact that there was absolutely no sound proofing we could quite clearly hear the (quiet) conversations in the next apartment, we could even clearly hear them using the toilet. Not good when you are trying to sleep and the neighbours are obviously night owls and chat until 2.30 am. If they had sound proofed these apartments I would have gladly returned to them but unfortunately we chose them because they should have been quiet being away from the town but they are not even when the other guests are not deliberately noisy. I dread to think what it would be like with noisy neighbours.