Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in quiter Resort

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We used Sitia as a base to travel to other locations (Vai , Zakros etc ) The Itanos is a nice functional hotel, friendly helpful staff and really good breakfast, parking was convient in the public carpark just round the corner from the hotel, rooms were adequate and kept clean.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Breathtaking views and clean!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! It's very close to many restaurants and a short walk to the beach. Gorgeous view and the rooftop bar/pool were incredible!! Room service daily and very clean. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Fanstastic location, close to best beach in Crete

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This hotel surpassed our expectations, for €64 I wasn't expecting much but what I got was a spacious clean room with a comfy bed, balcony and outstanding sea views. The staff are very accommodating and polite, we were even given 2 free 15 min massage vouchers to the spa on the rooftop level, in addition to free drinks/fruit platter with every meal we ordered from their sea side taverna. The beach is a 5 min walk from the hotel and we could see it from our room. We will definitely be back to Itanos next time we visit Sitia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice staff, breakfast a bit disorganized but adequate. We ask for and received a rooms at the front on the top floor. Terrific view! We didn't know the bar on the roof would be playing thumping music from noon to 2:00 and 3:00 am making it difficult to sleep. We asked them to turn it down and they did, for a little while. Then back at it again.The hotel offered to move us to a floor lower down but then we'd loose the view. We kept the view and room and used earplugs to sleep. Beware of those rooms beneath the rooftop bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok could have been better not woken up at 7am

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had a good stay however I didn't sleep very much because there was loud hammering noises at 7am from the renovations which woke me up. I found this very considerate of the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by Erja from WanderWoman tours

Great airport hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at the Athens Sofitel regularly since it is a very pleasant and convenient to stay when I have an early morning flight out of Athens airport. Also early access to the express bus to Athens for dinner. Comfy bathrooms and slippers. Wonderful staff too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great Location.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the front desk was friendly enough. Since I was there during off season there were very few people in the hotel and in the area. I was thinking of extending my stay by one night and emailed the hotel-- they never responded, seems like they don't want business. The location was excellent and their friendly demeanor allowed me an upgrade. Overall I had a good time and the hotel is nice for the price and location
3 out of 5
by jean luc

Une nuit à sitia

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel bien place à sitia Notre chambre était simple mais propre avec vue sur le mur à défaut de la mer ! Petit déjeuner pas terrible et notre réservation faire en juin pour juillet n était pas actualisée ! Une petite piscine sur le toit agréable si pas de monde bref une étape pour une nuit en attendant le bateau
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breda

Hotel is aan een grote renovatie toe

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is aan een grote renovatie toe Personeel wist niet dst we kwamen
4 out of 5
by Marika

Colazione eccellente

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Ho pernottato per una notte a fine marzo (euro 35 con colazione). Stanza molto bella e pulita anche se il rumore che saliva dalla hall attraverso le scale, era abbastanza fastidioso fino a tarda ora. Colazione davvero molto ricca sia di dolce che salato. Ho parcheggiato in una stradina limitrofa all'hotel che essendo posizionato sul viale fronte mare, non consente parcheggio agli ospiti.