Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The location is perfect for downtown Sitka. Everything is easily walkable. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Overall a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Very nice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I was told the hotel had been remodeled. They did a good job. The hotel and restaurant had a high end feel to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
clean and comfortable - lots of new renovations it looks like... Friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the price

Posted Jul 11, 2016
With the recent refurbishment of the restaurant, we thought the rooms would be better--not so. Small room so beds are jammed up against walls, tired mattresses, ugly 70s furniture, and an old metal stackable banquet chair just kind of sitting awkwardly between the foot of the bed and the tv stand. Our room on the second floor looked out onto the back entrance alley of Ernie's Old Time Saloon and was unbelievably noisy until 3am. When I asked for a different room or at least a discount, they answered that they couldn't do anything about the crowd or the music. No effort made to care about their guests comfort. This should have been more in the range of a $60 room (Alaska prices). For the price of this hotel, go to the Shee Atika on Lincoln Street--it will be a MUCH nicer room with a quiet night's rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & close to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: It was the perfect location
Cons: Beds are uncomfortable & rooms need fans
Location: Everything is nearby
Hotel was clean, very basic but I didn't need much
3 out of 5
by Bill from Reno

Good basic room in Sitka.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Convenience to airport, comfortable, morning coffee.
If you are spending a night in Sitka on your way to a fishing camp, the Sitka Hotel meets your needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town and harbor.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
We only spent one night. They picked us up at the airport they were on time. Rooms were ok. No A/C. Restaurant was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Walking distance to attractions
Cons: Hard Mattresses
Location: Downtown Sitka
The room was large, two double beds and a single bed. My main problem was the very hard mattresses. Both my husband and I had trouble sleeping because of the mattresses. The room was clean except for a very large soiled area on the carpeting. No hair dryer and very small bath towels were a negative. On the plus side, this room had a microwave and a small refrigerator. I would not stay here again because I did not sleep well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better....

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: None
Location: Downtown
Cheap and reasonably clean....otherwise, not much good to say: the bathtub was in the closet while the sink and toilet were in a separate room.....noise all night, overlooked an alley, indifferent front desk staff. There are few options in Sitka....this would be my hotel room of last resort....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: The view
Location: great
The service was blah not exceptional I had a great view The room was average no room services.