Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accomodating. This place is a diamond in the rough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean and a reasonable rate for Sitka. We were most grateful to have free transport from the airport after a long flight
Location: There is a very useful and regular local bus service going by the hotel for just $2 per trip ($1 if you are a Senior!). Bear Sanctuary, Raptor Centre.
We received a very warm welcome and a lift from the airport from the Hotel manager and were given a very comfortable room with a lovely view of the bay opposite the hotel. Good facilities in the room, also a microwave and plenty of items to sample for breakfast in the morning. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town of Sitka, about half and hour taking it steady through the Totem Park. No bears around in March! but plenty of snow on this occasion.
5 out of 5
by Joanne Saunders

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
very enjoyable. The innkeeper was awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean inn

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Close parking, free fruit and other breakfast items, friendly staff. Happy to be in Sitka
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable; short distance from shops.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was a bit confusing since no one was on site, but everything else was excellent. The staff was very helpful and so kind. We were able to have a waterside view, which was beautiful (but a bit scary when the wind kicked up a notch or two). Breakfast offerings were sufficient. Wifi worked (with a plug in cord). This is a great place if you're coming in for a Public Service Academy graduation - it's only a short distance away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice motel with fantastic staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The over the top staff!
Cons: Pillows (my wife is picky about them).
Location: 5 minute walk to the Raptor Center, Totem Walk (National Historic Park), Baranov Island Brewing Company, Science Center, Post Office, beach.
We chose EBI for its location near our daughters residence, free breakfast and its free transportation to the airport/ferry terminals. The room was nice, the continental breakfast good, the location OK and the staff over the top fantastic! We started our trip with a call the the desk for a ride from the airport and got no answer, not a good start. But they called back within a few minutes and we were on our way. The motel is located in a strip mall (shared with stores and a decent pizza place) across from a small beach. It is about a half hour (or less) walk (or a $7 taxi) from the heart of town, but only about five minutes from the Baranof Brewery, the Raptor Center and Totem Pole Park. It is on the bus line (doesn't run on weekends). The front desk is not always manned, but someone is available by phone. This is a long-time Sitka family-owned and operated motel. We enjoyed the breakfast chatting with other guests and Vicki. Our ferry out was not until early evening, so we spent the day in town. We needed a ride to get to the ferry and we were offered to be picked up in town for our trip to the ferry dock. When she heard that our clothes were still wet from some rainy day hiking (this is southern Alaska), she offered to put the wet clothes in the motel drier to get them dry. She then loaded the clothes and our luggage into the van and came and got us to our ferry. Way "above and beyond the call of duty". A great experience and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, totem parks an easy walk-thru to downtown Sitka. A great continental b'fast- fresh fruit, cupcakes, yogurts, more. It's great to have a shuttle service with locally grown smiles. Clean, roomy rooms, free wifi, tv, just a comfortable place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were in Sitka for a cross country meet, and decided to make a weekend out of it. This place is great! The hotel staff checked in with me before we left to see if we needed a ride from the airport. They keep a coffee pot on for guests, and an area with snack food available anytime. The best part was no "housekeeping" knock at 8 in the morning. They keep the place very clean, and are very service oriented. There is a walking path to downtown, but it is around a mile where you will be walking in Sitka weather (rain). I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical, friendly motel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Owner was friendly, and moved us to a more comfortable room. In the Downstairs rooms, you can clearly hear lobby conversations. Loved being so close to town and local family's residence.