Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Responsive Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We were on foot and the motel was 30 minutes walk from town but a pleasant walk. Small motel in a small strip mall well maintained with nice rooms and a enterjectic staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to park

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect
We were right cross from the bay and the national park and a short walk to town. Very charming with a great staff. We would choose it again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Can't tell a hotel by its facade

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: Near the gorgeous totem pole park, the raptor rescue center and the charming little town
Weird setting in a strip mall, but when you go inside you're treated to standup comedy by the owner, Vicki, plus shuttling into town and to the airport at 4am! Comfortable, very clean room and goodies in the lobby to munch on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable and Quaint Inn

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The complimentary shuttle service.
Cons: Internet Wi-Fi access was very slow. Also, we had spotty cell service in the building.
Location: The Raptor Center & Grandma Tillie's Bakery are nearby. Also, there is a mini-mart with gas station and a coin operated laundry down the street.
The Eagle Bay Inn was a clean and comfortable hotel. It is located away from downtown, but within walking distance of many of Sitka's sights. Our room was north facing and quiet with dark curtains, so there was no problem with sleeping at night (the sun didn't set until after 11:30 pm and the sun rose by 4 am!). The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience. The city bus stop is just up the hill from the Inn and runs during the week, however, there is no bus service on the weekends. The owner and staff were willing to give us a ride anywhere we needed to go on the weekend. They even gave us a ride to and from the airport! What we enjoyed the most was that the continental breakfast items offered healthy special diet options and guests had access to the food items 24/7. After a full day of charter fishing, we really appreciated having some fruit and yogurt to hold us over till dinner. Highly recommend this hotel the next time you visit Sitka!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of town.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience to town and friendliness of staff.
Cons: The rooms near the road can be noisy during the day.
We walked to town, the totem park and raptor center. The staff took us back and forth to the Fortress of the Bear and to the airport when we left. The rooms were very nice, and there was a nice array of options in the breakfast area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better trained staff.
The accommodations are just rooms built on top of shops. The Inn charges in advance one night when one makes the reservation, however, it does not mean you are actually going to stay there. Nor that you would get the free shuttle service offered. I was yelled by manager Vicky "to get the hell out of there", I believe when she realized I was not white. I left fearing for my personal safety. Good luck if you chance it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where is staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
no answers when i called the hotel for assistance althouh i left messages. There is no staff at the desk most time. They closed the door and they put two telephone numbers at the front desk. We had to wait for hours to get our room ready. We were supposed to stay three nights at the hotel, however we cancelled the rest of our reserbations. Terrible experience ever. Nerver trust comments at expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 29, 2016
The room was clean, updated, quiet and comfortable. The staff was helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Kirk from Albuquerque NM

Sitka Alaska is a great place to visit.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sitka was a great place to visit. We went on a ATV ride, King Salmon fishing and fly fishing for Steelhead trout. Everyone there was so friendly.
4 out of 5
by Randy from Arlington

Quick stay in Sitka

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very friendly. Some of the rooms do not have closet space, so if important to you, you need to ask. The only downfall is that the cell phone service in the rooms is non-existent. The lobby has a booster that helps, but if you do not have Wi-Fi calling, you are out of luck.