Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Convenient & comfortable. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Centrally located

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Tabitha and Katherine at the front seat were amazing! Super friendly, knowledgable and welcoming. The continental breakfast was limited, but otherwise the hotel was in a great location and was fairly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Alaska

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A very comfortable hotel with great room prices. The staff is top notch as well!
3 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were extremely helpful offering advice and assisting us with restaurants, coffee and obtaining a taxi. Much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by Helen from Quincy, MA

Okay hotel but close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not many options to stay in Sitka, but for the price I pay, this place was awful. When I checked in at 2pm, the room was not ready yet. The breakfast is terrible. The rooms are okay, but again, for the price you pay, it is not very good. Sitka is small and you can walk everywhere in 5-10 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Snafu with reservations was the only real negative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel in Sitka for a great price.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean room, great price. Very happy.
The Super 8 Sitka was just outside of the center of Sitka. The cost was great and the center of this very small town was close. Clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. I would stay there again the next time we visit Sitka.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Comfy, unpretentious, clean, staff mostly friendly and helpful.
Cons: Less plastic waste, move smoking area.
Our late arrival was handled competently, the room was spacious and clean and contained a microwave and fridge . We were quite comfortable there. Breakfast was ok but involved a great deal of disposable plastic - bowls, plates, cutlery (which was not strong enough to spread butter), food packaging, even the paper cups were individually wrapped in plastic. As a keen recycler, I felt uncomfortable with this. The other info problem was that the smoking area was directly below our window, and people were chatting out there from 4 am onwards!