Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Alaska

Nice hotel and within walking distance to downtown

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by. Parks close by as well.
It's a nice hotel. My family and I have stayed there several times before when visiting Sitka for the softball tournaments. It has always been clean and the staff friendly. We've always had positive experiences. It's in a good location for walking to town to shop or sight see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great laundry facilities

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Laundry
Location: Walk everywhere
Close to town. Laundry great as we had just come of a cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Good, clean basic Super 8.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: clean and basic. least expensive in town. good access to town.
Location: everything in town and harbor is within walking distance. it is a short taxi ride to the airport.
Staff nicely accommodated a special request. Good location for town access. Lobby/breakfast room is a little small, but they can't do anything about that. All we needed to take off and return from fishing lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Laundry facilities!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in Sitka after a week on a small boat cruise before heading up to Denali. The motel is well located a short walk from all the sites in Sitka. The convenience of the attached laundromat cannot be topped!! Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

They have HBO!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the HBO!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This location is right next to all the action of downtown Sitka and is close to the local market which made for good but cheap snacks.
The beds were comfortable and they had HBO! Don't let the Super 8 moniker fool you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, quiet

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Spending a night or two in Sitka? This is the right spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient and reasonable
Cons: Room was musty smelling
Convenient hotel to downtown area. The breakfast was okay. The hotel workers were all very nice. We noticed a musty smell in our room and are not sure why. The room was satisfactorily clean, but it could have been cleaned better. It was what we expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington,WA

Close to Downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. Very quiet. Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Check in/out was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good front desk help. Close to downtown. Only drawback, no hotel shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but internet must be fixed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Internet
Internet stinks, mgr claimed 1st time he heard this (not true)