Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Centrally located

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Tabitha and Katherine at the front seat were amazing! Super friendly, knowledgable and welcoming. The continental breakfast was limited, but otherwise the hotel was in a great location and was fairly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Alaska

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A very comfortable hotel with great room prices. The staff is top notch as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Snafu with reservations was the only real negative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel in Sitka for a great price.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean room, great price. Very happy.
The Super 8 Sitka was just outside of the center of Sitka. The cost was great and the center of this very small town was close. Clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. I would stay there again the next time we visit Sitka.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Comfy, unpretentious, clean, staff mostly friendly and helpful.
Cons: Less plastic waste, move smoking area.
Our late arrival was handled competently, the room was spacious and clean and contained a microwave and fridge . We were quite comfortable there. Breakfast was ok but involved a great deal of disposable plastic - bowls, plates, cutlery (which was not strong enough to spread butter), food packaging, even the paper cups were individually wrapped in plastic. As a keen recycler, I felt uncomfortable with this. The other info problem was that the smoking area was directly below our window, and people were chatting out there from 4 am onwards!
5 out of 5
by Brian from Sandy, UT

Fantastic value in Sitka

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, kept our luggage safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
No issues. Right outside of town, within walking distance. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel in a Perfect location

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect central location. Staff was nice. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast is simple but enough for a Motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Serves the purpose. Walking distance to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Not Bad For Two Stars

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: If felt clean, is centrally located, has an attached laundromat, and is reasonably priced.
Cons: Breakfast, and coffee quality.
Location: Sitka is a fascinating city, full of history. There is no end of interesting places to visit within walking distance.
Staff was very helpful. Bed was a bit broken down but bedding felt clean and was comfortable. Room was very basic and just what you'd expect...nothing fancy, but it had everything we needed (including fridge and microwave and hairdryer). Most importantly, it felt clean. Breakfast was minimal and all on styrofoam, which I hate.