Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient and reasonable
Cons: Room was musty smelling
Convenient hotel to downtown area. The breakfast was okay. The hotel workers were all very nice. We noticed a musty smell in our room and are not sure why. The room was satisfactorily clean, but it could have been cleaned better. It was what we expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington,WA

Close to Downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. Very quiet. Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Check in/out was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good front desk help. Close to downtown. Only drawback, no hotel shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but internet must be fixed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Internet
Internet stinks, mgr claimed 1st time he heard this (not true)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good value hotel in very central location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Decent rooms, good laundrette. Fridge and micro wave.
Cons: Extra hooks in bathrooms for towels.
Location: Well situated for hiking and historic Sitka.
This was a practical and perfectly suitable hotel for a family stay in Sitka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value, functional hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, convience and the amenities.
Cons: Small detail - some bus timetables and local service information. As to be expected in a small community, some services have limited operating times.
Location: Trails, historic centre. Good central point for everything in Sitka.
This is a great hotel in you want a good serviceable hotel in a convineient location which has all you need, particularly for families, groups or those on extended trips. Fridge and microwave in room, excellent laundry mat and location could not be more central for access both the historic centre, the buses, the hiking trails and local supermarkets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Sitka Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Very good location.
Cons: Have a more helpful daytime staff.
Location: Good location. It was an easy walk into town, near restaurants, the harbor and the Totem park.
The hotel was ok but over priced. The person at the desk in the evening was very helpful but the day person during the day was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centers Edge of the Sitka Universe

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Central location, reasonable price, and features I have seen at other Super 8's
Cons: Add rooms for bargain hunters like me
Location: Only 15 minutes walking to our boat dock, much closer to many others, grocery store and all the restaurants and shops the Cruise ships frequent.
A buddy and I were doing a first time re-con fishing trip to Sitka. Did not want to use the nearby high priced fancy lodges with all the pampering. This place was reasonable price given the season and Alaska's lower 50 + pricing on everything. Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly and very helpful staff. We left feeling pampered anyway with lots of fish, some great pictures and memories without the wallet sting we would have otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOME/FAIRBANKS ALASKA

Not bad for Small town Alaska.

Posted May 1, 2017
Not Bad for Small Town Alaska and very well centered from North Town to South and Central Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Clean and Convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Not fancy, but didn't' need that. Rooms were simple, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the lobby had yogurt, juice, toast, cereal, waffles. One night room was not cleaned. Once notified, front desk manager said she would come and clean, but that didn't make sense so we made due (having housekeeping services is important to me when I'm on vacation.....makes it more of a vacation). Hotel very conveniently located and within close walking distance to everything. Only needed taxi to get to and from hotel otherwise. Small property, but clean overall and simple. We didn't need much more than that. Tabitha at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. Stayed in room 112 and had a mountain view in out the window.....stay in even numbered rooms for best view.