Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like aging motel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs total makeover.
Location: Shopping and eating in season.
At end of season they kept the hotel open but cut back on services. Rooms old, inelegant, overpriced. Reminds me of motels on I95 between NY and Miami.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Could not sleep in the first room given due to the noise form the near by club even though I have asked for the quiet room. Eventually moved the room next day. Closed restaurant didn't help either. When asked for recommendation for the places to have food at the reception the answer was - i don't know. Good point - shuttle to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not what was expected.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Not much. The pillows were very small and not very comfortable.
Cons: Apparently the restaurant was run and controlled by another company. Not a good way to provide something like this to customers.
Location: There isn't that much nearby. We had a car, so we could go where we wanted.
When we chose this hotel it was specifically because it had a restaurant. We had called the hotel and they told us they did have a restaurant. However, it closed halfway through our stay. We felt cheated and feel we are due a partial refund because it was not as portrayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to downtown and park

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, modern
Cons: Noise from bar at night (actually wee hours of the next morning)
Location: Close to downtown sites and to park, convenient to airport
I was very pleased with the condition and appearance of the hotel. We were delighted that when we arrived at 9:00 a.m. we were able to check in and were given a room with a sitting room. The restaurant was nice with good food. The only down side was the noise from the bar until almost 3:00 a.m. I had been told that was a problem, but thought as far as we were from that side of the building it wouldn't bother us. It did!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darrel

Not the worst I've been in but could use some work

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the motel seemed dated. The floors creeped, the cabinets were missing knobs, The toilet seat hinge was actually broken so you couldn't sit down without almost hurting yourself, the carpet was stained and dirty, and the whole place had a smell to it. On a positive note the staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady at check-in gave us a rundown of all the activities going on while were there and was a very good tour guide telling us places to go while we were in town visiting.
3 out of 5
by Carli

Totem Square

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was overpriced for accommodations provided. Very dated rooms, poor mattress quality and towels were old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

acceptable when no other choices

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
OK hotel, but rooms are small, great location. Restaurant in hotel is good. Close to others that are good. Great views off of deck on water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$99 experience in a $240 package

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Location is good and room was clean, but internet was inoperative, shower was a cheap water saver needle spray, doors were hollow, the TV was 24" and the room quite small. Perhaps Sitka demands these prices, but I felt like I had splurged a bit for an upgraded property and realized I had over spent by at least $100 for the one night I stayed.