Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by R S

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room average. Breakfast below average. Food not replenished, quality below average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunriver, OR

central to downtown access, lovely water views

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: instant pickup from airport, breakfast buffet convenient, authentic & friendly staff
Cons: with age, all doors tend to go out of round....... is it time to realign doors so the door locks can be trusted?
Location: Russian orthodox church and nearby fort/redoubt, docks and fishboats, tourist traps, the 4th of July, the live separate bear & bird sanctuaries
We were spending a month's vacation in the AK panhandle and considered Sitka one of the important "Panhandle" cities/towns to reveal the nature of SE AK. Great walking city! Good choices for dining. The smell of saltwater mixed with the Tongass tree scent, divine.
3 out of 5
by ALLYSON from Juneau

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
TV doesn't have guide on cable, rooms was extremely small but nice, paid for a queen bed but positive it was a full. Very expensive and doesn't offer continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was right the Dock Grill so we had to close the window because it smelled like deep frying. Room was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was way overpriced even for Sitka

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Staff service, room amenities and price.
Location: Location very good within walking distance of attractions.
Very small room with no amenities. Staff very un helpful. When we asked about the shuttle bus schedule to an attraction they seemed confused and then gave us the wrong information.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice bedroom, acceptable.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good place to stay in Sitka, downtown. You don´t go to Alaska for luxury hotel, hotels are expensive for what you get but Alaska is great, the best place to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Big price moderate value

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It was in Sitka
Cons: Mattress. Staff that could answer basic local questions.
Location: excellent restaurant only about 2-3 minute want away called Ludvigs. Don't eat anywhere else. Great food. Excellent staff. Owner is the chef.
The hotel was acceptable but would have been 75-100 in the mainland USA. Being in Sitka Alaska I suppose the competitions as limited. When I book it the web site said only a few rooms left, this was at least a month before, so I took it. I don't think I saw more than 5 people around the property so I think I was mislead, but that's shame on me. Anyway for $247 it was a basic room with a worn out mattress that was not comfortable. Your choices in Sitka are limited. But for the price the mattress should have been newer. Rooms were clean, staff moderate.
4 out of 5
by Frederick

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Polite and Knowledgeable staff Good Location
4 out of 5
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joan M from Haines, ak

Rasperry

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room cramped, not many amenities