Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through Sitka on way to fishing lodge

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Stayed one night before moving on to Baronof Widerness lodge. Ok clean room. Helpful staff. In town. Has an airport shuttle. Ok restaurant and has a nice bar with no smoking ( yes you can smoke in bars in Alaska). Expensive, but everything is in Alaska.
3 out of 5
by Robert from St. Paul

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
I believe the facilility is adequate for the clientele that they have (fishing industry workers, or other migrant workers that come in for log periods). The area is extremely limited for hotel choices. The facility needs to spend time repairing damage in common areas. The quality of furnishes, linens , and towels is on the lower end of quality. A little maintenance would go a long way to increasing the overall experience .
3 out of 5
by Kristen E.

Business trip

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
My flight arrived late so I was already very tired but when I arrived at the hotel to find there was very little parking, I was very frustrated. This is a fairly large hotel (I was on the 5th floor) and there were maybe 15 parking spots. As late as it was when I arrived, they were all taken. I parked in the handicap space (the only space available) and went in to ask where to park and the staff was unable to offer any suggestions. We ended up parking across the street at Subway which made for an anxious night not knowing the the vehicle would be towed or ticketed by morning. When I opened the door to my room, I was very disappointed by the smell. It was not very pleasant so ended up sleeping with my window open. I found the bed to be comfortable but I still didn't sleep well due to the hard rain and unusal sounds outside due to having the window open all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Nice hotel very centrally located

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Quitet, good restaurant and friendly staff.
Location: Centrally located to everything.
Hotel was not a Ritz but was clean, comfortable and the restaurant was outstanding. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was very "quiet". No noise coming through the walls from other rooms and generally a nice quiet hotel. From here you could walk to almost anything you wanted to see so you won't need a vehicle. Staff was really friendly and fun to interact with. Will visit Sitka again and stay here. Don't let the food prices on the menu scare you off...all the restaurants in town, and we ate at several of the recommendations, were comparably priced.
4 out of 5
by MrHarley883

Sitka cruise

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here one night and found the location perfect.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Sitka stopover

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very brief stay overnight but restful and convenient location with 24 hr airport shuttle. On site restaurant has excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jeanine from Connecticut

Super location!

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and good restaurant. The staff was not very helpful, even with the easiest requests but the location made up for that.
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Wasilla, AK

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel and its staff. All staff I ran in to was very helpful and accommodating. They worked hard to help their guest! Restaurant has wonderful food. Its located within walking distance of the shops and its by the harbor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good place to stay in Sitka

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good room. Comfortable bed. Nice staff. Restaurant was great for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by AnnMarie from Reno

A little pricey, but comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel. walking distance to everything