Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through Sitka on way to fishing lodge

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Stayed one night before moving on to Baronof Widerness lodge. Ok clean room. Helpful staff. In town. Has an airport shuttle. Ok restaurant and has a nice bar with no smoking ( yes you can smoke in bars in Alaska). Expensive, but everything is in Alaska.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Nice hotel very centrally located

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Quitet, good restaurant and friendly staff.
Location: Centrally located to everything.
Hotel was not a Ritz but was clean, comfortable and the restaurant was outstanding. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was very "quiet". No noise coming through the walls from other rooms and generally a nice quiet hotel. From here you could walk to almost anything you wanted to see so you won't need a vehicle. Staff was really friendly and fun to interact with. Will visit Sitka again and stay here. Don't let the food prices on the menu scare you off...all the restaurants in town, and we ate at several of the recommendations, were comparably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good place to stay in Sitka

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good room. Comfortable bed. Nice staff. Restaurant was great for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nothing at all wrong with this hotel. Nice and helpful staff, good location, clean and welcoming. But does not ooze the local charm one feels lurking around every corner of beautiful Sitka.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: very convenient to everything with a nice view if you are lucky enough to be on that side. The restaurant and bar have a view, good breakfasts, taps
Cons: One of our 2 windows could not be opened because there was no screen and some hungry mosquitoes outside.
Location: Had great dinners at the Larkspur Cafe and at Ludvig's, both an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel.
very friendly staff, also in the restaurant and bar. Good selection of tap beer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad..

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: More parking and clean cups & glasses daily. We asked and they did replace with clean ones.
Enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfy and to me that's a big plus. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here every time I'm in Sitka

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Food is great in the restaurant. On site gift and convenience store. Great downtown location
3 out of 5
by 山本

Non descript hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Non descript and not good value for money
The hotel was clean but had very little character.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Oregon

Good location.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Location: The Sitka Museum, the Orthodox Church, lots of shops, the Bishop's House are all close by. Sitka is small and most things can be walked to.
We stayed two nights. We had a comfortable bed and lots of hot water in the shower. The room was clean and attractive. It was warm and the room was stufffy at night. A fan was provided. We had breakfast in the restaurant. It was satisfactory. The staff was professional and p leasant. Our main complaint was the lack of a shuttle to the ferry Some hotels provided transportation. The Westmark did not. A Subway and a good Asian restaurant are right across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Attleboro, MA

Fine

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Cons: For the price, breakfast (even a continental one) should be included.
The hotel was fine, especially considering the few options in Sitka. I guess I was expecting more for the price and the front desk staff while nice, made things a bit more confusing than necessary. The staff member who drove the airport van however was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome.