Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Haywards Heath, Sussex

Great for discovering Sittard

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly situated for an easy walk into the buzzy and relaxed town centre, the hotel is clean and reasonably comfortable but not luxurious. Our bathroom was tiny, but that aside, the staff are pleasant and solicitous. Free secure car parking is 100 metres from the hotel and worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but Convenient Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The owner/operator was very nice. Off-site free parking is easy access. Hotel is pretty old as many of them had said, almost like a single 3 story family house converted to a hotel, no elevator. shower pressure is very low at 3 floor. It is near the town center and train station of Sittard, 5 -10 min. walk. So no big deal. Free Internet works too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel close to the square

Posted Apr 16, 2013
I stayed here with my wife for a week and it was a pleasant experience. The place is clean and nicely serviced. The room we stayed in had a double bed and was on the smallish side. There is a TV, but we ended up using the wifi (which worked really well) to watch movies on our iPad. The only negative I had is that the mattress was thin and should have been replaced a while ago (Some of the springs were hurting our back).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel, well situated

Posted Jul 13, 2012
I found this hotel so comfortable and friendly that I stayed an 2 extra days. The owner was always helpful. The room was clean and spacious with a table and chair, and a fridge. The hotel is close to the old town and the railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Bath, United Kingdom

Great hotel in Sittard

Posted Jan 30, 2012
I booked the hotel for a 1 night stay during a business trip to Sittard. It is a short 5 minute walk from the railway station. The room was comfortable, very clean and reasonably spacious, with tea/coffee and a minibar. I had dinner at the hotel with 2 colleagues and have to say that the food was excellent. The menu was far more varied that much larger hotels I stay in and the quality was excellent. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Breakfast was continental buffet style and was perfectly adequate with a good selection. First rate hotel at a very reasonable price. I will have no hesitation to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Oranje hotel

Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels
Room was very small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Holland

Nice hotel for 1 night.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Central location in Sittard.
We sleptthere for a party in the neighbourhood of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prettig hotel, fijne mensen dicht bij het centrum

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Fijne mensen, schoon.
Prettig hotel, fijne mensen dicht bij het centrum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale ligging en vriendelijke ontvangst.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ligt ideaal tussen station en centrum. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen en konden om 12.00 uur al op de kamer om bagage weg te zetten. Prachtige historische wandeling gemaakt en we hadden zeer mooi en warm weer. Daardoor was de kamer heel warm en de ventilator, die men had neergezet, bracht onvoldoende koeling. Maar ja tropische temperaturen komen niet zo vaak voor. Een minpuntje vonden wij het veel te zachte bed.
3 out of 5
by G

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Geen lift. Groot nadeel