Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit - 08/2016

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The Staff and facilities were excellent.
Cons: They need to pave the road. The hotel is making millions and is dusty, uncomfortable and bump to get to and leave. It would help the local economy too
Location: They need more developed restaurants and bars in the area. The hotel's prices for drinks are very reasonable so it is not like they are gouging you.
Great hotel, staff are fantastic but the hotel needs to work on serving hot food. The presentation was great and the staff could not have done more to make you happy. Great location, great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had great time in Belize. Hotel was nice and staff are great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No Virginia

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Room and bed are comfortable and spacious. You are right on the beach and the staff is great.
Cons: Need a fridge and microwave...restaurant needs a menu with more variety.
Location: Go snorkeling and use the kayaks. Go to Dangriga and south to Placencia for variety. Drive to the Guatemala border & bargain with the folks to Tikal
The staff is as friendly as I have ever seen. The snorkeling crew is excellent and the whole staff is dedicated to your happiness. The food is average and I recommend renting a car so that you can travel and sample other restaurants. Highly reommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Oh

spacious room close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: proximity to the beach The Staff Room size
Cons: More local activities for kids attending
Location: Not a fan of the location only because it took too long to arrive and the cost was too much Not a whole lot of nearby activiies
staff was friendly and very friendly. Remembered your name always a friendly greeting always asking if you needed anything offering help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

paradise

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was amazing waking up steps from the ocean everyday. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. One of the best vacations I've ever taken mainly due to the resort itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome vacation

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Hotel and staff were awesome. The activites were great, have to do the zip line, fishing and diving.
4 out of 5
by michael from Dallas

Jaguar Reef Lodge May stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful views of the sea, nice beach, lots of land and sea activities available, fantastic staff. A little off the beaten path but a great little resort. Weather was hot but the rain stayed away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities of a resort with option of seclusion

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a Cabana with a peak of the ocean from the window and balcony. It was larger than expected and a good value. Air conditioner worked well and the bedding was comfortable. There are many great food experience to be had in the village of Hopkins v. the resort. If you want convenience the resort has it all. Very hospitable staff, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Dallas, TX

Nice place to get away!!'

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people and setting... Clean rooms & property was very well groomed! Dining room food was good but a bit expensive, eating ala carte is the way to go if you eat on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STX

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The staff at Jaguar Reef are exceptional. They represent the epitome of customer service, professionalism and truly care about you as a person. They did everything imaginable to ensure my stay was not only enjoyable but also Not my last !