Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

A good standard hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant and bar
Cons: Quiet location and good value
Location: Chatham Maritime Museum
All good, no complaints I will be using this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Great location, good clean and friendly hotel. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel with a quiet atmosphere a short walk away from the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Mids, UK

A very modern hotel with plenty of parking.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good car park, good size and clean room. Lovely, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing. It was great value for money.
Location: There is little to do in Sittingbourne itself, but the hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the train station where London is accessible in an hour.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. There was ample car parking, a great restaurant, a gym and quite a large well furnished bedroom. The location is on a busy road but the hotel is set well back so you would not know it. all the staff were very polite and welcoming. There is free WiFi throughout with a decent signal strength.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel, however the rooms were filthy!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: location
Cons: Cleanliness
We had booked a double room for one night for our anniversary. On arrival we were told that they couldn't find our booking and the only thing they could offer us was a twin room. I rejected this as we had booked a double not a twin. After some time she finally found our booking and give us our room key. When i got to the room , I honestly could have cried, the room was filthy, the carpet wasn't hoovered, the bed was covered in hair, the window sill was covered in cigarette ash and there was fake tan all over the headboard of the bed. it was disgusting. I immediately called reception and after 30minutes the receptionist called and said she had another room ready for us however i asked her to come and have a look at what we were presented with. She did, ans she told me she was very shocked at the state of the room and that it wasn't acceptable. Anyway we got the keys to our new room and went on our way. As we had things booked for the day I just took a quick look around and seen it was better than the last and left. That night when we came back and pulled back the quilt to go to bed, I was enraged to discover that after all they had given us the twin room they had offered us earlier, they had pushed 2 single beds together and put a queen sized quilt over resulting in us not realising earlier when we dropped our bags off. This resulting in a very unsettled nights sleep as the 2 beds kept splitting. I will never return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by JULIE from Nottm

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before, love it, great price, not too far away from Canterbury. The only slight negative is the bathrooms, although very aesthetically pleasing, the frosted glass walls with no locks and gaps around the door and below the door do not bode well for privacy or romantic getaways, Might want to re think these? Not sure if this would put some people off but I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emma from Dorset

Excellent Customer Service.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were excellent - really good customer service. We were looked after really well.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Milton Keynes

Nice but be aware of a couple of points

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and the hotel appears very new and moden. However, be aware that the restaurant is closed on Sunday and it's about a mile into town to find anywhere to eat. My room was apparently one of a few which has very small vertical windows in a recess, so effectively appearing to have no windows at all. Although the room was very clean, comfortable and stylist, it was very dark with no external light.