Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great destination - highly recommend!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Amazing beaches, views, restaurants and people with plenty to keep you occupied. Two weeks wasn't long enough, could have happily stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa Diane, Fa'afetai lava for choosing to stay with us, and for writing your review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time in Samoa so much. Yes we agree that a week isn't really enough time, two weeks is better, but since it wasn't long enough for you, we hope you can return again soon. Until next time, your Coconuts family will be here waiting to see you. Tofa soifua!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great resort on a beautiful beach. Excellent accommodation and fantastic food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa Sarah! Fa'afetai lava for being our guests. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Coconuts so much. We hope to see you again in the future. Tofa soifua!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful and charming family resort

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had an absolutely amazing week with our 5 year old boy at Coconuts. The staff was extremly helpful to accomodate any extras we were asking for, our beach fale clean and roomy with stunning views, surftrips with boat available several times a day and surrounding beaches like out of paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa Celine! Thank you for being our guests, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are very happy that you had an amazing holiday in Samoa. Fa'afetai lava for writing your review, and for sharing your great photos. We hope that you will come back again in the near future, your new Coconuts family will be waiting. Alofa from all our staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Beautiful

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Coconuts beach resort is absolutely stunning in every way. The staff are very helpful and friendly and you can see they work very hard. It's right on the beach and the swim up bar is definitely a highlight of the gecko shaped pool! Food is great accomodation was amazing. We stayed in one of the treehouse suites and the views were breathtaking. Will for sure be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Fa'afetai lava for being our guests and for writing your glowing review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Samoa. We would be honored and pleased to have you stay with us again, and all our staff looks forward to your return soon. Tofa soifua!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queenstown, NZ

Amazing

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We travelled here for our Wedding Anniversary for 6 nights and it was amazing. From Airport pick up to drop off nothing was a hassle. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help you. We stayed in both the Tree House and Over water accommodation and could not fault either. The day Spa was fantastic as was the food. Spent our days by the pool with all the stress of life just disappearing in this piece of paradise. Big thank you to John who took us on a private tour, this I would also recommend. The most relaxing holiday we have had in years. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa Jody and Greg, We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Samoa, and that you were able to get some good rest and relaxation in for your wedding anniversary. I am glad that you received great service from our staff, and that you were also pleased with restaurant and spa. Fa'afetai lava for being our guests, for writing your review, and for sharing your photos too. From all of your new Coconuts family, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Turtles from the viewing platform

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: turtle viewing
Cons: The food was good without being outstanding though the pit oven where samoan specialties where prepared on saturday was excellent. The tours around
The best thing about this hotel is the number of turtles that hang out just a few meters from the beach. You can view them from there, or on the viewing platform or snorkel with them. The staff are polite and the garden bure I was in was large and well kept. The twin bathrooms featured a shower made to look like a waterfall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa, and thank you for being our guests, and for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you were able to see the many nice turtles that swim around our lagoon, they are very entertaining for many people. I'm sorry the food wasn't more to your liking. We do try to offer dishes that are outstanding, but when it comes to food and taste, everyone has their own preferences. At least you found it to be good. We are happy to hear that you thought your room was nice, and our staff was polite. We hope that you will come back to Samoa again soon, and stay with us again. Fa'afetai lava!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Everything you need in tropical paradise.

Posted May 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel, Great atmosphere. The staff were all very lovely!! The food was amazing too. You can get a local to take you out surfing/snorkelling for around $40AUD per trip so kept my husband busy while i lay by the pool. The tree house rooms were so spacious and beautifully designed too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guests and for sharing your experience. We are glad that you had a great time in Samoa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Lovely Samoan experience

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Explanation of traditional dances
Location: Beautiful location on beaches, gorgeous village close by, highly recommend Sunday church.
We were pleasantly surprised how beautiful Coconuts is....very friendly, laid back, with beautiful facilities, views and vibe. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Fa'afetai lava for being our guests and for writing your review. We are glad that you were able to discover what makes Samoa special.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Love this beautiful place, we had an amazing time stay here.