Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great stay, could have skipped the show.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This resort is beautiful in landscape and buildings. The staff we encountered were super friendly and helpful. The welcome massage and pool were very relaxing and the breakfast was delicious. We arrived on the night of their Fia Fia night, which while set in a beautiful area was underwhelming for the cost. We were sat behind a big post and had to move around to see, then during the fire dance a server stood in front of us to serve the table in front their wine. We saw three during our stay in Samoa and this was the most expensive, the shortest and the least truly engaging. I would recommend the resort for a stay, but recommend a smaller fale resort for Fia Fia to see more character and Samoan personality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Rochelle - HR & ADMIN MANAGER, Hotel Management
Talofa Lindsey! Thank you for your review of our resort. We are pleased that you found the location beautiful and that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you did not have fun during the Fiafia Night (and usually our guests do). We have made a note of your feedback and will immediately rectify what went wrong. I hope that you will come back to our shores, and when you do, please give us a call and we will make-up for that dinner show. Fa'afetai and Alofa Atu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Sinalei is one of the best hotels on Upolu island. It is a perfect place to escape from the daily routine. Beautiful white sand beach and clear sea. Great place for snorkeling, kayaking, and SUP boarding. Fantastic food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Rochelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Fa'afetai lava and Alofa Atu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It’s a great place for a break in the sun. Friendly staff, a lovely beach and pool area. We had a great time. The pancake breakfast was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Rochelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Fa'afetai lava and Alofa Atu!
5 out of 5
by Frosty

First Time in Samoa-Super Sinalei

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic holiday resort, wonderful to feel a part of the Sinalei Family. I could not have wished for a better place for my first (but not last) trip to Samoa. I think it took a piece of my heart ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Fa'afetai lava and Alofa Atu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Relaxation at its Best

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Staff were absolutely Amazing. Friendly, professional, kind & very efficient.Were very knowledgeable & met our every need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Rochelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Fa'afetai lava and Alofa Atu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely resort by beach. Gorgeous grounds

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The food was very good. We could swim at the beach by the jetty at all tides which was great. Very nice pool. Enjoyed the 9 hole golf course and played on the tennis courts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Rochelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Fa'afetai lava and Alofa Atu!
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Talofa Sarah, thank you for giving us 5 stars! We hope that we will see you again in our shores! Alofa atu and Fa'afetai lava!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Talofa! Thank you for the 4 Star Rating. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay and will come back to Samoa. Alofa atu and Fa'afetai lava!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Peaceful and perfect!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Amazing staff, gorgeous beach with tropical fish and turtles, lush tropical gardens, fantastic resort band, fresh food... Highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

What an experience

Posted May 23, 2017
Arrived late however were accommodated. Restaurant staff were amazing and absolutely accommodating. Thanks guys for a memorable experience!